We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B for shopping and gig-going!”
Review of Spire House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spire House
Ranked #7 of 57 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B for shopping and gig-going!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Living a 30 min drive from Salisbury, an overnight stay wasn't essential to attend a concert at City Hall but we wanted to treat ourselves. Spire House was the perfect choice - Lois & John are charming and their hospitality excellent. Looking forward to the next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank corimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    76
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
293
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lois and John were super nice to us when booking and during our stay. We truly enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the central location. The breakfast was hearty. We strongly recommend and will return with pleasure, soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnfortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A beautiful B&B with comfy furnishings in a wonderful quirky style. Made to feel so welcome by Lois and John - really helpful and friendly. Delicious breakfast and great location for exploring Salisbury. Would recommend without hesitation - a wonderful weekend of rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: The romantic double has a bay window seat with comfy cushions and a view of the cathedral spire - be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night at Lois and John's lovely B & B. We had a really warm welcome from Lois on our arrival. She gave us an interesting resume of local attractions. The room was great, especially the four poster bed. Lots of special touches, such as a selection of books to read, and the option to keep one if you swapped for one of your own. Situated very close to the beautiful cathedral, I will definitely recommend Spire House to my friends.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house with garden view rather than road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Made to feel very welcome when we arrived! Bed was lovely and we slept well. Sadly we didn't have breakfast there, I spent the time opening my birthday cards and presents. Our room was next too the road but it didn't disturb us. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. It is also very close to the cathedral, you can take the path across from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to salisbury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Only a one night business stay but hosts very welcoming , room clean and very nice , pity I didn't have time for breakfast because the smell coming from the kitchen was lovely , would definitely recommend for short stay :-)

Room Tip: Just a one night stay for business but hosts very nice and room lovely , pity I didn't have time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

john welcomed me to the Spire showed me to my room and showed me around the property etc
he was very helpful explaining about the local restaurants.

The room was well heated clean and very comfortable, I will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Close to town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RC1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
755 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spire House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spire House

Property: Spire House
Address: 84 Exeter Street, Salisbury SP1 2SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Spire House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Spire House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spire House Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing