We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Salisbury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spire House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spire House
Ranked #6 of 58 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Salisbury!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've visited Salisbury several times over the years, and clearly John and Lois provide the best accommodations and service. Months before we arrived, they helped us with the reservation, making sure we secured the room with the view of the Cathedral, and helped us to find a guide with car to give us a "Neolithic" tour of the area. When we arrived they quickly made us feel like "home". The restaurant suggestions were spot on. The room was large, with a great view of the Close. Room was clean, good storage, and relaxing. Breakfast was a treat. We stayed two nights, but will be staying longer on the next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    75
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
289
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great Location and very friendly and obliging hosts went out of their way to make us as comfortable and at home as possible. Very good recommendations for eating out. Very close to Salisbury Cathedral. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Delightful bay window in bedroom is a good place to watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael55Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

John and Lois run a top notch B&B, right in the heart of Salisbury. The hosts are great, service is excellent, location is fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the room with its period furnishings and view of the cathedral. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan_Spir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My friend and I did a last minute reservation at this B&B on our way to Stonehenge. The hosts were lovely, the rooms were pretty and clean, the wallpapers charming, the wifi was good and the breakfast choices amazing! No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Cannot fault this B&B, great location and hosts. The rooms were very well appointed and John was extremely helpful with his local knowledge. Would recommend for anyone visiting Salisbury. We like the option of buying breakfast if you wished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spire House is a delightful place to stay. Lois and John were welcoming and ever so helpful -- good cooks, too! Spire House is very centrally located and within walking distance of the amazing, fantastic, gorgeous Salisbury Cathedral. Good pubs within walking distance, too. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JuneRogers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great spot for Salisbury. Easy walk to Cathedral and town center. Hosts gave friendly and key advice for enjoying the area. Best oatmeal with fruit along with breakfast conversation among enthusiastic travelers. Bed was comfortable. Price was right. Take the town tour and go to Evensong.

Room Tip: Street side was fine. Nice to get a sense of the town action and see kids walking to school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calendarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salisbury
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spire House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spire House

Property: Spire House
Address: 84 Exeter Street, Salisbury SP1 2SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Spire House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spire House Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing