We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this hotel it is very NOISY!!!!'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't stay at this hotel it is very NOISY!!!!'”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Very noisy place to stay. Was kept awake by noise from the pub and carpark. Once the pub closed I was kept awake from noisy guests returning to their rooms. Finally peace and quiet... Until 0400 in the morning when the hotels main guests get up to go to work. These workers seem to congregate in the carpark for a smoke and a chat before starting their noisy transit vans up, leave them running for 10 minutes before going to work.
This hotel is not a good place to stay in during the week if you are a tourist, you will be kept awake.
When tried to invoke the 'Good night sleep' policy for the 2nd night in a row I was told by the manager that it is only applicable for 1 night. Not what it says in any information published by Premier Inn. I did eventually get a refund but it wasn't easy and the manager said that she was doing me a favour.

Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrposthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    354
    128
    45
    27
See reviews for
325
325
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Found hotel, having received an email from Premier telling us what signs to look for.Plenty of car parking and as stated before not far from the park and ride to get into the city. Room absolutely fine, but would not recommend the restaurant. We waited ages for our food and then it arrived cold. Also we were put at a table in the extension, which needed a good clean and updating.The next morning my husband ordered a cooked breakfast but it took so long and we couldn't wait, so we left.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawwai321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Although it is not in the center of town where you can walk to popular sites such as the Cathedral, this hotel suited us well because it offered plentiful car parking, which other closer-to-town hotels could not do. It was about a five to ten minute drive into Salisbury, and we were able to find a suitable (with reasonable fees) car park for the day. The rooms were ok, a little on the smallish side, but clean with necessary amenities. We were a little confused when we drove into the entrance of the property because only a "Hampton Inn" sign was posted near the road. As we got closer, though, we saw a "Premier Inn" sign on the actual hotel building and then an adjoining building was labeled the "Hampton Inn." Still not sure if there were two separate hotels or not, or if they were remodeling the entrance sign, but it was not very clear for travelers. The buffet breakfast was nice with attentive staff and it was located in the "Hampton Inn" building. Internet access was not free and you had to purchase either hourly or for 24 hours. Would have been nice to have free Wi-Fi but perhaps this is how they keep their costs down. This hotel suited our purposes for a clean, safe, one night stay, and if we were in the area again, we would stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejulaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The first, and most important, thing to note about this hotel is that it is not actually in Salisbury. It is in Bishopdown. It is an almost 10 minute drive into town. This was a bit of a let down for us as it made it slightly difficult to choose and get to a restaurant for dinner.

The other thing for us was that this one by far one of the smallest family rooms we had stayed in at Premier Inns. I had to leave one piece of luggage in the car as there was no room for it.

The staff were very helpful, though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devsamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room was not comfortable, the staff were friendly enough and the resturant next door was ok.
Bit overpriced to be honest.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Lovely and clean hotel. Arrived at midnight after a long drive from the north east. We were checked in and in our room in no time.
The room was very comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely. The cooked breakfast was fresh made and delicious. Staff helpful and friendly.
We have stayed there before and would gladly stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This well positioned site was prob. built 25 years ago and the other new sites are a terific improvement.Our room was clean .The staff are good ,continually asking Every thing ok. Resturant next door is now Top Table staff good continental breakfast OK Evening meals are down to a price Could not recomend especialy any fish related Park and ride just down the road is cheap 3-50 for two right into the town center

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madderdooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing