We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We (three of us) stayed in a family room for 29 quid for the night, which we thought was awesome value for money!

The receptionists were friendly and even did their best to accommodate an early check-in for us. We really weren't expecting it as it was the Monday of a bank holiday weekend and we knew they'd been full the night before, but we'd only just arrived in the country after a 24-hour flight so thought we'd ask anyway, and we were accommodated.

The hotel itself is just the usual standard Premier Inn, it isn't any different from the rest of them. Certainly can't fault the amenities or the cleanliness. We ate breakfast at the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door and that wasn't bad either!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    359
    131
    46
    26
See reviews for
329
329
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Same room, 2 different prices!! Try booking the cheaper price... I tried 3 times, 3 times it accepted my card details, 3 times it flicked into an error screen - I called customer service, explained, & the Premier Inn where we wanted to stay... You have to pay the higher price despite going through the whole online booking procedure.... I was told today by Guest Relation's' tough It was only £11... Not the point Premier Inn... Most people book online now... & if you can't get online booking right & fair... Travelodge are upfront with charges. On to the stay... Receptionist need some training... Bed was hard... What is it with the public toilet soap in the bathroom... Cold, inadequate heating... Very basic, not value for money!!! On a positive - breakfast was great... Not sure that was Premier Inn though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times now, and it's really hard to fault: the location is really convenient, there's free parking and a friendly welcome. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and air conditioned with very good flat screen TVs and even a free half hour's internet. The set up is the usual one for a Premier Inn with a "pub" next door where you can get a meal (which you can't charge to your room, so don't forget your wallet!) and where you go for the excellent breakfast - they even make a good bowl of porridge!

The staff are all really friendly (in both hotel and pub) and they put to shame a place where I stayed recently where the owner claims to be friendly but isn't really. Great value and everything one could ask for.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Lovely hotel, room was comfortable and it was close enough to Salisbury and Stonehenge

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Arrived at the Premier after a day of sightseeing. Everything was clean and comfortable. We would have liked to have a traditional pub within walking distance, but since there aren't any we went to the restaurant. It was after 6 on a Friday night and quite busy and we were a group of 8 but they found us seating in the bar while they waited for a table. We grabbed beverages and the table was ready much quicker than expected. Food was good and service was very friendly. We had a great sleep in a quiet room and next morning we had the basic breakfast where everybody found something (toast, crumpets, croissants, muffins, yogurt, cereal) to get their day started.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinrat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here last April and couldnt fault the hotel or restaurant but not so good this time round. Stayed for 2 nights easter sat and sun. Hotel was great nice clean room, flat screen tv, spacious. Was a bit noisy at night were on the ground floor and were woke first night by a lot of walking around from the room above but not hotels fault. The lady on reception had an easter egg on arrival for our 4 year old daughter. Restaurant was ok, couldnt fault breakfast and easter bunny was there sunday morning to see the children and give out little choc eggs to all the children. Meal wasnt great to be honest either evening, wasn't particularly hot and no spaghetti bolognese both nights for the children, which goes to prove the food is all brought in from outside as its not that hard to whip up a bolognese. Service good from the waiter first night gave my daughter the colouring crayons and paper to keep my daughter entertained but service not so good from waitress on the saturday. Would stay here again as good location for longleat and peppa pig which is where we were visiting. Paid top money £150 for 2 nights but was easter weekend. Would eat at the restaurant for breakfast as good value for money but not evening meals again as not great and not cheap either for what you get, would have been better off taking the short trip to Salisbury and seeing what on offer there.

Room Tip: Although it means carrying luggage upstairs would maybe ask for a first floor room next time as very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the restaurant, please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our establishment We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Delivered on every level - clean room and facilities, great staff, wifi that wasnt daylight robbery for pretty reasonable prices! - simple really, it's a little out of town however compared to what else is on offer in Salisbury I'd rather stay here!!

Room Tip: Get a low numbered downstairs room - its a bit of a maze particularly upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alb737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
762 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
975 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing