We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This place is good”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

The only problem I had was the service at breakfast which was slow to say the least. Everything else was excellent, staff friendly and room clean and pleasant nice staff. Meal at night was excellent with really nice pleasant staff. Will definitely be back. A nice friendly experience

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FrankandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    347
    123
    44
    24
See reviews for
317
316
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Needed bed for one night and this was adequate and good value . Usual clean and comfortable Premier Inn standard for reasonably priced budget hotel. No help for luggage in getting upstairs to all rooms, no lift. However quiet and excellent location being easy to find (just off busy roundabout but not noisy) with short walk to park and ride into Salisbury. Breakfast was not included but we were encouraged to use adjacent restauarant . My advice - Don't bother, both service and food were bad. Lots of lovely places to breakfast in Salisbury. However would certainly use hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Yet another Premier Inn delivering great value! Just a one night stay for us in Premier Inn Salisbury and we were not disappointed. A great welcome from the reception staff, secure entry from reception to accommodation, huge TV in the room and the usual standard of cleanliness that you come to expect from a Premier Inn. Reception happy to answer any questions we had and the restaurant next door was lovely - good food and very nice, friendly and polite staff - all you could want for a night's stopover!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmaspartygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We needed a one night stay to attend an event in Salisbury. This was our first use of a Premier Inn and we were very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It far exceeded our expectations of a budget hotel. We pre-booked a dinner in the adjacent restaurant despite some poor reviews on this site. The food was very good, the wine excellent, the service good and overall very good value for money. Also it is very close to the park and ride if like us you don't want to take out a mortgage for a couple of hours parking in Salisbury's city centre. We will use PI again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I chose the Premier Inn for the simple reason that it was very close to my relatives who I was visiting. Having paid a very low advance purchase price I would have been happy with a comfy bed and decent shower. Therefore I was pleasantly surprised to get a very comfy bed, huge room (by English standards), excellent shower/bath/ensuite facilities, very quiet environment, excellent restaurant with value for money meals (although coffee needs some work, like many other English establishments), easy parking, ...
Having booked at Salisbury I used the Premier Inn in Brighton and was similarly impressed. I would not hesitate to use or recommend them. They seem to have perfected a very good business model which works well in the current environment. Other more expensive hotels could learn from them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and were very impressed at the high standard of cleanliness,the location was excellent to salisbury.The facilities in the room were impressive and the food in the pub next door was of a good standard .The staff in the hotel and pub were very pleasant and helpfull.We will certainly use this hotel on our next visit to salisbury.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmillersteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for four nights over a long weekend. Out of choice we prefer Premier Inn for price, cleanliness and location and this met the bill as we were exploring the local area. The facilities in the room were excellent and the restaurant next door was convenient with friendly staff. Nearby is a Park & Ride station which was the best way to pop into Salisbury without the hassle of parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing