We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Big screen tv well decorated rooms we spent the week going around the country and stayed at 3 other premier Inns and this was the best put the others to shame with lower specifications all round Salisbury is the way foreward for Premier in our opinion

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs as they have no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Don't normally review hotels but spent two days at this Premier Inn last week and one night at the Travelodge at Amesbury this week. The Premier Inn by comparison is excellent value, comfortable and the wifi and meal deals are exceptionally good. They were full this week (why am I surprised) so I though that maybe Travelodge would be a reasonable second best. I won't ever do that again, there is no comparison. The Travelodge is the pits!!

Don't get me wrong the Premier could improve the staffing levels in the eatery which struggled a bit with the flow of work at some peak times, just a small delay really and not enough to spoil our stay.

Room Tip: A bit nof a walk to our room from reception so you could ask for one near reception if you have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanthanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

On the outskirts of Salisbury, I was worried about traffic noise. But quiet and well presented. Spotless rooms, and staff couldn't enough.
We ate at the on site pub, basic pub grub, satisfying and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week for two nights as part of a mini tour of the area including Salisbury, Bournemouth & Bath. As usual we were checked in by friendly well presented and knowlegable staff, and considering the large room we had overlooked the car park (sorry forgotten the number) we still had a relaxed and quite nights sleep. Standards of cleanliness and service were very good and what we have come to expect from our recent travels both home and abroad, a very comfortable huge bed and a spotlessly clean, bright a modern bathroom, also pleasing to have a first rate large screen LCD TV so often a let down at other hotels.

The best way to get into Salisbury is drive down to the London Rd Park and Ride or better still walk and leave your car on the free hotel car park It will take you 10 minutes pleasent walk and the cost for 2 people was £3.50 return.with regular buses running until about the 19:30 in the evening

Only one small gripe was that the food and bar prices at the Hampton Inn restauant seemed a little high & it would have been nice to be able to pay for something like scrambled eggs on toast without having to pay for full price as much as you can eat option at over £8 Staff also although very polite and helpfull lacked a bit of organisation ( constructive criticism only )

Room Tip: Second floor room not sure of the number overlooked the car park butl even with the window open gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyland39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Bit of a shame - Premier Inns usually really good these days.
My room here was a bit of a throw-back to the bad old days. Curtains hanging down one side; heater hanging off the wall; strange smell.... not sure what that was about!!
Internet access was really poor, after paying for it - connection weak, and continuously dropping. Did eventually get a refund on this.
The Hampton Inn which is attached is adequate, and food typical pub freezer-fayre. Breakfast was very good.
Not a bad experience for a budget stop-over, but I guess they are not that cheap comparatively these days..... so, should be reasonably good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend while attending a friend's wedding and it ticked all the boxes. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and our room was spacious and well appointed. The food in The Hampton Inn, which is attached to the Premier, was very nice, although we only had breakfast so I can't comment on their lunches or dinners, but what we ate was certianly fine. if you're staying in Salisbury I would definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _richardkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very friendly helpful reception staff. Our room had all we needed for a comfortable night and there is a Park and Ride just 3 mins drive from hotel. We used this for our visit into Salisbury to visit the cathedral and town. .
We also reserved a table in the restaurant for 8pm. The food and service were very good and we were seated promptly
We are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
791 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing