We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Usual high standards for Premier but could be more reasonable price for a budget hotel - The staff however could not be faulted great friendly customer service for the time I entered to the time I left would fully recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheelbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was our first ever stay in a Premier Inn hotel, there was a warm welcome and good food, with a brilliant breakfast and cozy clean rooms. The staff was professional and caring and helpful, it made our stay very great and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nejdet_tahsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great welcome. Good food and very efficient staff. A credit to Premier Inn.Reception staff very helpful in getting directions printed off to a local historical site that we wished to visit. Evening meal was very well served and good value. Bar area nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It is comforting to know that when you have traveled to a place you can be sure of what you are going to get.
The restaurant and bar being adjacent is great.
The hotel is situated very close to Salisbury town center, making trips into the town center convenient.
Defiantly going to use Premier Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobgoblin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

This was our second time here and we were imprest with the whole package. The hotel was clean and the staff caring and professional. The restaurant was styish, clean, friendly, with an excellent menu, and excellent staff. The food was hot! And well presented, altogether a very pleasent stay, well Reccomended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have stayed here many times previously and always found it adequate, both the hotel and the adjoining restaurant. Greatly improved now that the rooms have been updated, all very clean and comfortable. It suits our purposes when in Salisbury despite being too far out of town to walk in. Using the nearby park and ride may be an option to consider as parking in the city centre is now extortionate. Also I find it a little irritating that Premier are still not giving customers unlimited free Wi-Fi in the hotel,(just 30 minutes) especially as it is available free in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyLouMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean, comfortable and modern with all the usual facilities. The hotel was in a good location for our trips into Salisbury and the New Forest. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We opted for the continental breakfast which was fine. Although the coffee, advertised as Costa, was rather weak and tasteless. The restaurant area during breakfast was mainly clean but in the evening tables in the bar area were not always clean and crockery and glassware was not cleared away.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
791 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing