We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Arrived on a miserable, wet day to be greeted with a warm welcome and lovely clean room equipped with large flat screen TV. Hotel was quiet at night and in good location for Park & Ride into city centre. Very impressed - excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed. Facilities were every bit as good as hotels at twice the price and it was very conveniently located for the city. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This is our second stay at the hotel. There is easy access from the A303 with no need to drive into the city which gets very busy at certain times. There is a Park and Ride about 5 minutes walk from the hotel which is very handy with only a short journey into the city centre. Hotel is good but a bit basic. We tend only to stay when there if good offers available. There is a restaurant next door to the hotel where breakfast is served. Lunch and dinner also available with a good selection of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Staff and service is very good. I would recommend this hotel providing you get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citytraveller503782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on 1st floor (Room 131). Check-in was fine, and the room was up to Premier Inn's normal good standard. Only problem was the heating which failed to get anywhere near the room thermostat temperature. I brought this to the staff's attention the following morning and was advised that this was a known problem and that all the portable heaters were already allocated. I was offered a second duvet, but this rather mssied the point that the room temperature was too cold. Being a "well-padded" gentleman I don't usually feel the cold, but felt that this was unacceptable.
However, all other aspects of our stay were fine. Breakfast was good and the staff were attentive especially in the restaurant. Note that the cooked breakfast is ordered and brought to your table unlike the other premier inns I have stayed in.

Room Tip: In winter ask for a warm room as it seems that some rooms are colder than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugsy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Car parking and travel in Salisbury is fraught so staying on edge is good. Free parking and with a Park and Ride within a few hundred yards. Taxis to the centre were £8 (there were 4 of us so cheaper than the £2.50 Park and Ride. Everything was up to the usual Premier standard - so staff training, beds, bathrooms were all excellent for a budget hotel. Apart from some noisy guests - not the fault of Premier Inn and we did not deem it fair to claim our money back on the good night's sleep guarantee. One issue though is, not being users of SatNav, the directions could have been clearer. Be awrae if you go into the centre of the City as directions imply - you will not find it easy to spot a sign to Marlborough.

Room Tip: Ours were at rear fo hotel - not the car park side which presumably could have been less quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naishcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Two nights in cold December. arm welcome, speedy check in, friendly staff and the usual room - it could be any one of many Premier Inn rooms when you get in, but the bed is comfortable, the TV great and the wifi works and is increasingly better value.

Niggle might the stingy two teabags, its never a problem to ask for more, you have to ask, and there are never any caffeine free ones around at all. The heating was a bit inconsistent and a couple of noisy people left early and slammed the main door under my room.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 101, 102 - above reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinnytyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Really good stay can't fault anything about it.

Clean tidy and quiet and a very large tv in the room. Staff seemed very helpful and friendly at all times

We had breakfast one of the mornings in the adjoining table table restaurant.. It was fine for the money but the service was a little slow in busy times when waiting for a cooked breakfast. So would suggest getting down for breakfast early if you have pre booked that option

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
308 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
567 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing