We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

A good hotel for the price, nice pub next door and far enough out of Salisbury to avoid worst of the traffic.
Room was comfortable and secure, hotel secure with key access required all the time.
Pub was busy but service was good, food was decent.
Very nice breakfast, whatever you wanted really and well cooked and presented.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    354
    128
    44
    27
See reviews for
324
325
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for a weekend in Salisbury. We walked into town as it was a beautiful day. Clean, comfortable rooms, with fluffy pillows and comfy duvet. Only surpassed by the superb breakfast. As ever the staff were very friendly and courteous. Premier Inn always gets it just right.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mitchell251106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were very surprised of the high quality of the sheets, towels, atmosphere.... really friendly hotel! The employees were very nice and the breakfast was delicious! They had treats for the kids as easter eggs in the reception...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CovA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed here for 1 night last week on our way down to Sidmouth. It was our first experience of a Premier Inn and we were very impressed, to say the least. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant in the evening and also a great breakfast in the morning. Very friendly and welcoming staff, couldn't do enough for you. Our room was just geat with everything we needed and we had a good night's sleep. This premier Inn is situated in a very quiet position back off the road. We never heard a thing from outside and found it very peaceful. Would thoroughly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here March 2013 . This is our second visit and would stay here again. . Staff were friendly and helpfull. We were on the ground floor which was good for us as my husband has problems with his legs after a few drinks Room was clean and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at this particular Premier Inn for a long weekend. We booked a wheelchair accessible room which was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They were fantastic with our little one who thoroughly enjoyed her stay. The food was okay, restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

i stayed at the above inn on sunday night
sounds like I had the room of jo w previous reviewer
obviously management having a word hasn't filtered through
room was freezing no heating on bearing in mind our weather at the moment it was preset to 18.5 degrees finally room lukewarm at 10.30 bedtime!!! woke up frozen again at 2am to find controller had reset back to 18.5!!!
went to reception at 9pm was unmanned again at 9.30 and 9,45 to try and ask for extra heater.
handsoap dispenser broke in bathroom also.

hotel management wake up heating in a hotel isn't hard 18.5 degs is freezing this time of year
not impressed at all with premier inn after this and will think long and hard about planning a stay at any site

Room Tip: try elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanleyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
273 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing