We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room as normal but leave plenty as time for breakfast....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Regular stayed at Premier Inn. Easy to find, free car park a bonus. Reception staff efficient. No faults with room, bed excellent as usual.

My only gripe is with breakfast. Whilst the continental buffet is serve yourself, the hot food you have to wait for someone to take your order and then wait some more for it to arrive, it wasn't desperately busy when I went but still had to wait about 25 mins from when I sat down till cooked breakfast arrived. Not a problem unless you're in a rush....

On the whole, still better than Travelodge but not the best Premier Inn I've visited

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wychbury98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

On the day we arrived there was an unpleasant smell on the upstairs corridor which may have been related to some "deep cleaning" they were doing at the time. I have stayed at this Premier inn on several occasions and as other reviewers have said the lack of air con or windows that open can be an issue, but the staff were helpful and always ready with a smile. My only gripe is the lack of choice for vegetarians in the adjoining restaurant (standard pub type fare)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've stayed previously in other Premier Inns in Brighton, Southampton and Burgess Hill and always found them very good, so this was an unpleasant surprise.

Check in was fine and initially the room (room 3, family room ground floor) looked good, large with a double and two singles made up for the kids, despite a soft springy patch on the bathroom floor presumably caused by a leak. However the more time we spent there the worse things got. Both the trundle bed and the main double were hard and uncomfortable (not something I'd found at other premier inns) and at 8pm the whole bed was literally vibrating from what was clearly an unbalanced washing machine on spin in an adjoining room. This stopped by bedtime but with the room uncomfortably warm thare was no ventilation or air con so the only option was to open the window facing onto the carpark, with the invevitable noise. At 6.45am my son and i were woken by a big bang and then endless loud footsteps and creaks and other bangs thumping across the ceiling for an hour and the sound of a trolley being dragged up and down. I thought the noise could be connected to the laundry lorry which turned up later but reception assured me it was just a guest room, blamed the guests and said they were checking out that morning, so we stayed another night still in room 3. Breakfast was good, though the juice glasses, coffee mugs, plates, croissants and bagels had all been allowed to run out in the self service part.

On the second night the washing machine was back until 12.30am with the accompanying bed vibration (what kind of hotel thinks its a good idea to run washing machines next to guests rooms at 12.30am?). Eventually getting to sleep at around 1am I was woken at 7am by more banging and footsteps and creaking from the room above, although not as bad as the night before still enough to wake and keep awake two of the three of us. Breakfast on the second morning was totally disorganised (and the hotel didnt seem full or even busy). No bowls, plates, croissants, muffins or milk. Worse though was the state of the self serve area, it was just a real mess at 9.45am with carp, waste food and used crockery everywhere and looked as though no-one had attended to the area since 7am when they started serving.

The staff were 'okay', not as friendly and helpful as other Premier Inns but as they were mostly young and presumably inexperienced imho the failings were down to poor management, which was notable by its absence. I would consider staying at PIs again but not this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buctootim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stay at this hotel 4-5 times per year and apart from a bad experience with noise from the car park I have never been disappointed. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I think the breakfast in the pub next door is overpriced and the quality of the food is not too good so I generally try and avoid.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrposthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel offers very trustworthy service, it is always a very straight forward experience. This is important after driving all day or when extremely tired, the staff are ready with your booking, there is minimal fuss in registration, just helpful information regarding breakfast times etc. Yes, the rooms are a little gloomy and uninspiring, but the beds are comfy, clean and you get a full sized bath with piping hot water. Breakfast is always tailored to your exact requirements, and check out is always fuss-free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucythe2cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perfect location for a weekend in Salisbury. We walked into town as it was a beautiful day. Clean, comfortable rooms, with fluffy pillows and comfy duvet. Only surpassed by the superb breakfast. As ever the staff were very friendly and courteous. Premier Inn always gets it just right.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mitchell251106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were very surprised of the high quality of the sheets, towels, atmosphere.... really friendly hotel! The employees were very nice and the breakfast was delicious! They had treats for the kids as easter eggs in the reception...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CovA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salisbury
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
942 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
871 reviews
4 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing