We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

weekend visit to Salisbury for a trip to Ascot Races. Had an excellent stay at the Premier Inn. Best breakfast ever had with plenty to choose from, good sleep in lovely quiet room, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    367
    131
    50
    28
See reviews for
340
338
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington VA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were just spending one night in the area. It's about 1 1/2-2 hours from London Heathrow, very conveniently located on the outskirts of town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, while not included, is easily available at the restaurant next door. Reasonable rates and easy on site parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex Coast
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We only stopped for one night thank goodness. Our room was so hot. There were 2 fans in there. The windows only open a couple of inches. I reckon the previous occupants had smoked in there as well! Strong smell of freshener sprays. It's a little way out from the centre of Salisbury but had a peaceful sleep. Had dinner at the restaurant adjacent, it was ok, that's it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I cannot fault this premier inn nor the adjoining pub. The room was a family room and had a double, single and travel cot made up for us. We never heard another TV, people above or commotion of any kind during our stay. The bathroom was very clean and the room also surprised me with its cleanliness.


We arrived at 11pm and were greeted by a veryhelpful gent who gave us all the info we needed.

The breakfast at the adjoining pub was absolutely superb and all the staff were great taking care of us and our daughter who's allergic to dairy.

continental breakfast bar, tea, coffee, juices all available and as much as you like, Followed by a full english (of course) to set us up for Peppa Pig World !!

I'd definately stay in this hotel again and have no quarms about reccomending it to anyone.

Thanks Premier Inn !! Well done all the staff too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

After a really bad stay at a premier inn in essex a few years ago i must say that this visit to premier inn in salisbury has very much impressed me. The branch is set in a lovely location and the attached restaurant (where you go for breakfast) was very attractive in appearance inside and out. The staff were friendly and helpfull too. Our room was lovely and spacious and exceptionally clean. It was so nice i coud have happily stayed in there for a few weeks. The bathroom had a big bath and shower. I was very impressed when i saw the size of the large flatscreen tv on the wall too. There was a nice desk and chair plus another comfy armchair and a nice spacious wardrobe type unit. I was worried about not having a fan as i love having my fan on at night when at home so i was delighted to find two fans in the room ! The bed was nice and comfortable and there was extra pillows in the wardrobe. My only little gripe (and this is a small one) is that i do award points for a good hospitality tray. Well there wasnt a tray as such (not a problem at all) and the kettle boiled very quickly (ive been in some hotels where i actually could have had a bath and washed my hair and it would still not be boiled) and there were two tall mugs (although im abit of a cup and saucer person) its just that i like a well stocked bowl of coffee sugars and milks. When i stay in Dorset and Devon im used to a well stocked selection of coffee sugars etc. And there was no biscuits, and i do like the little packets of biscuits that many hotels provide. Obviously im sure that if i had asked reception for more supplies they would have been more than happy to oblige (although they probably would have stopped short of the custard creams) A little touch i did note was that there was a vending machine in the reception area which i really liked. It had a selection of crisps chocolate bars and drinks plus little mini cases of toothbrush and toothpaste (but no custard creams). I had a good night's sleep and a really good stay here. And i cant wait to stay again for hopefully longer next time, in fact next time we visit our daughter in salisbury we have decided we will stay here everytime. Ps you do have to pay extra for breakfast but its well worth it. My review of the breakfast can be found under reviews for Hampton Inn salisbury (it is attached to the hotel though and is indeed part if the hotel too)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countessraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Although it is a couple of miles out of the City it is ideally situated for touring the area with loads of parking space (you can't say that about every Premier Inn). It was also quiet which along with the very comfortable bed may have well contributed to my two excellent night's sleep!

The adjoining 'Inn' was ideal for a drink but we only had a Continental breakfast there one morning which was nice indeed.

The massive high-quality large flat screen TV in our bedroom was a real bonus!

Room Tip: West-facing rooms tend to be a bit warm but in the Winter that may be a nice bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAnne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

just stayed for a night here , it was very clean and the staff where very welcoming and helpful. Booked into restaurant adjacent to premier Inn that the staff booked for us we where so pleased with the quality of food and service and would recommend this to anyone travelling around this area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avrilmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
289 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
882 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing