We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verbally abused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Bishopdown Premier Inn for two nights and on the first night ate at the attached restaurant. Unfortunately Premier Inn have put or allow to be used, the only entrance to the restaurant as a smoking area. Because of this, entering and exiting is done through large clouds of foul smoke. When we left the restaurant we had to manoeuvre between a group of loud and swearing drunk men (who were smoking and drinking in the entranceway) who verbally abused my wife and I all the way to the entrance of the hotel itself. Needless to say we did not eat there again. Why does Premier Inn put smoking places at the entrances to restaurants or allow this to happen?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Couple_On_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please be assured we will ensure your comments and passed onto the restaurant manager for review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion your visit did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. No fridge in the room which encourages you to use the bar next door. Reasonably priced. Full English breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milyrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was a good hotel for our family. Good, comfortable family room for two adults and two children aged 6 & 10 (beds already made up for kids, which a competitor chain fail to do). Breakfast at the restaurant was great with good service. But, dinner was very disappointing, with lack of care in the service and luke warm food. We'd stay here again willingly but we'd find somewhere else for evening meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

A good Premier Inn up to their usual standards. Large room, very clean, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Friendly helpful staff and a good nights sleep. At a reasonable price what more do you need?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CathyS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My family and I stayed here on our way to the isle of wight for a night, We were so impressed with the cleanness and modern facility at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and everything was a pleasure. We ate in the Table Table next door and had a very nice meal indeed. The next morning we had breakfast at the Table Table, My wife was quite ill suffering from laryngitis amongst other things. A lovely woman called Cathy D who worked at the Table Table made her a honey and lemon drink to have in the morning to sooth her throat. We were very impressed with everything here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corsaman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on many occasions and trips to Salisbury.

The hotel is great, although relatively basic and what you'd expect given the budget price. However, everything, service and cleanliness is top notch, with the pub/restaurant next door you're catered for.

The only complaint is that it's about 3 miles from the city centre, although the park and ride is only 5 mins walk away and bus stops close by.

I'll defintaky continue to stay there and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_NKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel, easy to locate, quiet and restful nights sleep. Plenty of hot water and nice fluffy towels. As always very clean and staff very friendly. All the Premier Inns we've stayed at have given us no problems, and this one was no exception. Don't know wether it's us or not but the room we had looked as though it had been updated a little, fixtures and fittings looked somehow different, very nice anyway. No problems at all staying here, you'll enjoy. Must try Table Table, delish.






  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
912 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing