We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

my family and i stayed her for 3 nights,between xmas and new year.our family room is probably the biggest family room we have ever stayed in,with premier inn.very clean,fresh,and comfortable.the staff on reception,were friendly and pleasant.we had our breakfast next door,at the table to table.fantastic service and food.we had our evening meal there as well,on 2 occasions.again,lovely food,great atmosphere,really nice place to go.clean,big,and good service.my only complaint would be,is that the car park could do with being a bit bigger,when the hotel is full,and people are at the restaurant,its quite hard to find a space to park,when you get back to the hotel late.thats all.otherwise a really comfortable stay,and will stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the family rm 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    344
    122
    43
    24
See reviews for
312
312
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent welcome and quality of room, but had room on ground floor. Upstairs room got in at 3.30am and caused HUGE amount of noise, waking me up - I had to be at work at 9am the next morning. Disappointing as Premier Inns are always so good .......

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We are a married couple in our sixties and visited this premier inn between xmas and the new year 2013 .From the comfort and cleanliness of the room to the meal deal everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only thing that we find strange is that if you are two people sharing a room you only get one hand towel. There is no problem with asking for another towel and the staff always give one readily and cant understand why this is always the case at any Premier Inn. It just dose, nt make sense.We have pointed this out on numerous occasions but they never change this peculiar policy.

Great location for Salisbury, Winchester and other places of interest. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffytaf_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good location, neat and clean hotel.Stayed for 3 nights.Many places of interest nearby although a car is essential to stay in this hotel.Breakfast is good and served pretty early compared to other hotels which is good if you have to go somewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet location, rooms were very clean, decent bed and bathroom.

Had a problem with wind noise from the window and was moved room very promptly.

The breakfast was good and freshly cooked, shame the poached eggs were hard boiled

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_like_nicer_things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

When you've got all the worries of elderly parents to ferry about, the last thing you want to have hassle with is checking into your hotel. Once again Premier Inn provided a fast, extremely efficient service from the booking to a spotlessly clean and very quiet room, a lovely breakfast and a cheery farewell. The rooms may be a bit characterless and predictable, but the rates are very good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucythe2cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this Premier Inn in the run up to Christmas. We booked a family room for ourselves and two young children. We have stayed in several Premier inn's before and new what to expect. We stayed in room 8 on the ground floor. The room itself was a large room with double bed and one single bed. They'd made a second single bed by putting a mattress on the floor. Not as a good a set up as other premier inns where the second bed has been a sofa bed up. The room was clean but very warm.
We found during the night that we were woken several times during night by noise from upstairs and from people in the corridor. The floor boards upstairs creaked anytime someone walked around their room.......very loudly and heavy footed.
Food next door was ok and we had an evening meal and breakfast the following morning there.
Would I stay here again? Possibly. Would ask about family too facilities before booking next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing