We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreeable surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Carbis Bay
1 review
“Agreeable surprise”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I used to travel frequently on business, but have done so rarely of late. I found this Premier Inn much better than I had expected and a significant step up in quality over the Travelodges I have used in the past

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremybulmershPreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    361
    131
    46
    26
See reviews for
329
331
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Delivers the usual Premier Inn fare, but very well. My room was very large, and in general the room amenities are more than sufficient for a short stay. Great bed, very clean and cost next to nothing....really for value (£25) very hard to beat....

I booked breakfast also and this was excellent; a surpass regarding quality and enjoyed this very much.

A very positive experience, all the staff I met were friendly and welcoming.

Can only reiterate this represented outstanding value!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Needed a stopover on the way to Fern down. Checked in Saturday afternoon and took advantage of the meal deal which includes Evening meal with drink and breakfast for £22.99. Had really pleasant stay, room clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Late check out time makes for stress free departure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Newly refurbished hotel with all the good qualities of a Premier Inn in abundance. Friendly staff, excellent room and facilities with good quality restaurant and fast service adjacent and plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Whilst this is out of town, it's only a 10 minute walk to the r2 bus into town or the P&R. I don't have a car and I was able to go to and from town easily. However I was probably the only one at the hotel doing this since everyone seems to dive. The hotel was quiet and the room comfortable.and roomy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Although I booked at last minute and the price in my opinion was a tad expensive to just stay the night and vacate at 6.30am The staff were helpful and the room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent value for money friendly and efficient staff The pre paid breakfast was excellent Dinner choice could be improved Rooms and facilities were very good Good location entrance could be a little difficult to find Good car-park facilities

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
763 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
976 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing