We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Stonehenge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit to Stonehenge”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location for Salisbury and Stonehenge. Comfortable and pleasant restaurant to eat in. Did so for both breakfast and evening meals. Very attentive staff. Excellent value and stayed two nights at £29 per night.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    359
    131
    46
    26
See reviews for
329
329
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very good place for an over night stop, room clean, and comfortable we eat in the The Hampton Inn Table Restaurant, which is part of them same group, good choice on the menu, we booked and prepaid for our dinner (which included a free glass of wine) and breakfast. well worth doing this. We will stop there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay and truly couldn't praise the team enough, from arriving at reception to eating jn the restaurant, both breakfast and dinner. Everything clean and sharp! Many thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances29_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

On arrival, we were given a warm welcome by the recption staff. Our room at the Premier Inn was very clean and tidy. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bed linen fresh. The bathroom too was also clean and fresh.

Overall, our overnight stay was pleseant and comfortable. I would certainly be happy to stay here again. In comparison to other hotels I have stayed in, this was one of the cleanest and tidiest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChampions11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend visit to Salisbury incorporating a football game and some local sightseeing. We arrive early (midday) and were directed to the Table Table restuarant next door for lunch while the room was made available. Very friendly helpful receptionists throughout our stay. The lunch was ok in Table Table but service was a bit slow and the food was a little dry.
Our room was very pleasant (quad room) on the ground floor and we checked in just after 2pm with no problems. Reception ordered us a taxi and offered to book a table for dinner so again very helpful.
We returned later that evening and had a good nights sleep on the comfy beds. Breakfast was included in our rate and was in Table Table again next door. The breakfast was much much better and staff were again very friendly and helpful. Cooked breakfast made to order rather than a buffet so lovely and lots of it. A very enjoyable stay all round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked in advance, no complaints at £39 per night. I also liked the text I received in prompting me booking a table for dinner on our nights stay. The two young ladies on reception were friendly and welcoming, a good start.
Room 12 was on the ground floor, at the rear of the hotel, nice and quiet, overlooking a few empty parking spaces, and the hills beyond. Big room, I'm guessing it was family size? I had booked a twin room, we had a double bed and a single bed, which we drew straws for. The double was firm and comfy. So was the single apparently.
Shame the complimentary coffee and tea only ran to one each, however these were replenished willingly at reception, as was the missing 2nd hand towel.
We opted for the meal deal, £22.50 for a three course dinner, including drink. Then the full monty breakfast the following morning. Excellent value, Prawn cocktail, Steak, Chocolate brownies and a glass of wine. The restaurant staff were welcoming and efficient.
At breakfast the hot food is ordered with the waitress, but everything else is self service, you could easily fill up for the rest of the day on juices, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, crumpets, croissant, and muffins.
We drove across to the Park and Ride where we travelled into Salisbury for the princely sum of£3.50 return. Saturday is market day, this added to the retail therapy we were seeking.
Brilliant stay, brilliant place to stay, brilliant city to visit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JobCoach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglo Russian
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

On the face of it, this hotel is a typical Premier Inn. Our room, and the hotel generally, was of a reasonable standard. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately sound insulation between floors is very poor, and we heard every movement of the guests in the room above (but no noise from rooms to either side). The people above seemed to have insomnia, and so we were kept awake by loud footsteps which continued through most of the night. We complained, but despite the "no quibble" good night's sleep guarantee, we were not immediately offered a refund. A written complaint has yet to be answered.

Breakfast is another reason to avoid this hotel: it has the unfortunate system of food being "cooked to order". For us this meant a wait of 35 minutes from ordering to delivery. When the food finally arrived it was clear that many of the items had not been freshly cooked, as only the sausages were piping hot. The buffet style works very well elsewhere: it's time Premier Inn abandoned the cook to order system (except at very small hotels) which makes a mockery of the "all you can eat" claim, and almost always seems to mean long waits.

The coffee is the final reason to avoid this hotel. The group owns, and advertises as part of its breakfast, Costa Coffee, but they serve up lukewarm dishwater from pump action flasks. They have a large Costa machine, but it's not used. They do not have a small, self service, Costa machine which many other hotels provide, and which serve excellent coffees. From a previous similar experience I was advised, by the Area Manager, that one was entitled to order unlimited Costa Coffee from the bar. We made the mistake of ordering a couple of cappuccinos, and were presented with a bill. The Restaurant Manager claimed that the stuff in the flasks was Costa Coffee, and he withdrew the bill, but seemed content that guests were not entitled to a decent cup of coffee, unless they paid extra. I've since visited a Costa Coffee bar elsewhere, and asked if they serve a tasteless, lukewarm filter coffee, but they say they don't: perhaps it's just reserved for the hotels.

The Premier Inn at Andover is just a short drive away: it's well worth the journey, to avoid this particular hotel.

Room Tip: Room 15 is one to particularly avoid, but all ground floor rooms are probably similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIKRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. As well, we sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
762 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
975 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing