We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Premier Inn Salisbury was very good. Lovely big well appointed rooms, ours had a sofa as well as a bed and it was one of their newer hotels with a big flat screen TV. Hotel is in a quiet area and we had a very restful two day visit. Its close to Salisbury and we were able to visit Stonehenge easily. Large car with lots of space to park. A good place to stay. The only downside was the Table Table restaurant next door. Breakfast wasn't up to usual Premier Inn standards. We have the continental option and the frozen croissants weren't cooked in the middle. In spite of pointing this out to staff they weren't interested- told us this was how they came. This wouldn't be a problem for most people as there was plenty of bread for toast and cakes and most people were having the cooked breakfast too. However if you just want fruit and croissants not good value for money. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel. Hope our breakfast experience was a one off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPF50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is one of the better premier inns we have stayed in. Dinner was delicious and reasonably priced. The room was lovely and well cared for. The only thing which let it down was the speed of the cooked breakfast which was very slow for what it was. Will look out for hotels with Tabletable restaurants again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent three days in Salisbury and stayed at the premier inn. At first we thought we were too far out, but the premier inn is 5 minutes drive from the park and ride which was perfect, taking us right to the centre without having to worry about parking. There is a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel which suited us because we were too tired both evenings to go further afield,. We loved Salisbury, plenty of shops and also places of interest such as the cathedral which houses a copy of the Magna Carta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

First time we have stayed here. Booked in for 2 nights, and phoned ahead to request a quiet room if possible. We were put at the end of the corridor on the upper floor at the back, and it was perfect. Standard as usual with the Premier Inn chains - very helpful pleasant staff and clean. No complaints, and will return when in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Yet another great Premier Inn: Comfortable, clean, very roomy, lovely view, quiet (we had a room at the back), welcoming staff. All the usual attributes which one expects from a Premier Inn. All for £29.00 per night. The restaurant was great too. Full marks.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have nice views and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slingerlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Recently stayed with our cycling club (The yellow T shirt team).
They made room for our bikes and met all our needs.....the slightly late arrival on Day 1 for breakfast caused a stir though.
Rob and all his staff went the extra mile to make the weekend special......thank you !

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardyetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have not stayed in this particular Premier Inn for a while and whilst it was always OK it seems to have got better, welcoming staff, very efficient, coffee etc replenished with no problem, clean and comfortable room, easy parking, quiet and about the going rate for Salisbury, which is not the cheapest destination at any time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
912 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
581 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing