We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit, premier inn, Salisbury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, premier inn, Salisbury.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Well worth a visit to this inn we found the rooms spacious clean well presented, towels sheets are changed every day. Good cleaning service, there is no air con in the rooms only a fan, take your own tea coffee felt what was provided not enough. Had a meal in the restaurant a bit pricey the meals genourous portions friendly staff very helpful, would go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleytitch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    354
    128
    45
    27
See reviews for
325
325
39
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the last few years and in my last review I wrote that that the upgrading had been a great improvement. Eighteen months later it is good to report that these standards have been maintained. I spend very little time at the hotel apart from sleeping and yes like the adverts say the beds are comfortable. Premier therefore remains, for now, my hotel of choice when I am visiting Salisbury.
My one gripe is the limited 30 minutes free internet access, other hotels have left them way behind on this one, certainly in my own experience, most places are unlimited free wi-fi these days. I know it is free in the adjoining bar and restaurant so why not in our rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyLouMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Premier Inn is great, we have stayed here several times as we have friends living just around the corner and always had a great stay. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I often phone before or even ask on the day for an extra duvet as I have a bad back and need bed to be a bit softer and it is never a problem, they have even offered to lay it out on the bed for me. The staff recognise us now and are always happy to have a chat with my very talkative young son. The restaurant next door is also very good and we always go in there for our dinner. The hotel is always spotless clean and we find it very comfortable. If you are a single woman staying they automatically put you on the 1st floor near the beginning of the corridor for safety, which is a comforting idea but do be aware that there is no lift, but staff have always asked me if I need help with my luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well located and used as a one night stopover on way to a few days away.

Room much the same as virtually all the others in the chain - you know what you are getting.

Ate at the adjoining eatery. Pretty good value though the staff seemed pretty rushed and condiments requested not delivered.

Great value breakfast to set us up for a few hours.

Front desk staff very helpful in settling us in and giving local advice for the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Plenty of parking available, friendly and efficient check in.
This hotel is of the "long corridor" variety so if you have trouble walking, ask for a room near the foyer. Room was immaculate, as it appears this has recently had an upgrade as all bathroom fittings appeared new, tiling new, etc. Also a massive flat screen TV on the wall including the HD channels that are available on Freeview.
There was no auxiliary socket for the tv which has been included in some hotels I have stayed in after the upgrades.
By the presence of a floor fan AND a desk fan, I would assume these rooms get very hot in the summer.

Had an evening meal in the adjacent pub which was family friendly, fast service and good food.
Now the not so good. A cooked breakfast on the first morning took 45 minutes to arrive after my order placed. They took my order again so I assume something went wrong, but they were not busy so have no idea.
Breakfast on the second morning was no problem, arrived very quickly.

Room Tip: Long corridors so if you are not very mobile make that clear when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We've stayed here several times now and have not had a bad experience. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful. The general condition is very good and the whole place is immaculately clean.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for every variety of trip as the location is ideal and the price is reasonable. The restaurant / pub next door is also good with a good variety of good reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgendaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The good parts were... (1) spacious, clean room, (2) very comfortable bed, (3) quiet and pleasant surroundings. Arguably enough for a recommendation, given that Premier Inns seem to be aiming for a fairly down-market and basic level of competence. However... no elevator for the luggage-challenged to get their overnight stuff up to the first (second if you're from the US) floor; no washcloth/face flannels provided, apparently as a matter of policy (is this really true of most British hotels and inns now? And if so, why?); the box of Kleenex standard in most places was nowhere to be found; and surely free wi-fi for a mere half-hour is just mean? Also, the food in the apparently semi-attached restaurant next door was nothing special, and when we went back around 9.30 for a late-decision dessert we were shunted from table to table because laying up for the next day's breakfasts was already under way. I think it's probably going to be Holiday Inn for the next quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjbrown10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing