We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff who went the 'extra mile'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff who went the 'extra mile'”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Only quibble - we'd booked a room with facilities for a disabled person - it was at the far end of a very long corridor, although we were told told we could take a short cut via the fire exit, as long as we closed it behind us.

Booking in was a pleasure with Sharon on reception and when we asked about the availability of gluten free bread at breakfast (stated as available on the continental breakfast menu) Duty manger Kerry was immediately on the phone to make sure it was.

The day we arrived was very warm, curtains in the room had been drawn to reduce the temperature and a fan was running; we were offered the option of a sheet rather than the duvet should we prefer.

The restaurant was fully booked, fortunately we had pre-booked by text message and our table was ready on time. The staff were working non-stop but remained cheerful and pleasant. Our waitress Emma G gave us excellent service.

The food was of good quality and reasonably priced, although like many establishments gluten free options are almost non-existent which is a shame when, for example gluten free pasta is readily available and a delicious seafood linguine could be enjoyed by everyone.

In the morning we placed our breakfast order, requested the gluten free bread only to be told that there wasn't any. Went to have a word with Sharon who was still on duty, she left reception and came into the restaurant to have a word with the manager. A few moments later we were told someone had gone out to buy some bread. Minutes later another waitress, Chloe, arrived at the table with the bread after making a dash to the local supermarket.

We have stayed at several Premier Inns and on the whole have found the quality to be consistent throughout and the staff to be very helpful and here was no exception

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    361
    131
    46
    26
See reviews for
329
331
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As with all Premier Inns we used, this one was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Free and plentiful parking was a nice bonus. Bathroom was modern and clean with nice, fresh towels. The front desk personnel couldn't have been more helpful. They went out of their way to make sure that we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location, very clean and fresh. Rooms was excellent with fantastic bed as seems to be the norm with Premier Inn these days. Parking easy and plenty of space even on a packed night. No air con but windows all open. Bathroom was excellent and clean. Towels also very good. It isnt walking distance to the town centre but a quiet location on the fringe of town. overall realy good and the restaurant next door was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Usual Premier Inn facilities, but this one has recently been refurbished. Our room was lovely with 40" TV and much brighter lighting in the bathroom than at previous Premier Inns. The restaurant was excellent on day 1 - the best we've visited at any Premier Inn, but on day 2 it was disastrous because of a staff shortage - very slow service and food left out, going cold. Apart from 1 waitress, the staff at the Premier Inn and at the Table Table restaurant were all exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Lovely quiet location too - had a great night's sleep. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Not only was the reception warm but so was the temperature but we were very surprised and grateful that the room had 2 free standing fans and n o air conditioning. the fans were perfectly adequate and we had no blasts of freezing air to contend with. Beds, as usual in a Premier Inn, very comfy and room spotless. Nothing too much trouble form reception. Definately go there again - just 5 minutes from the centre of Salisbury.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - occasional train goes by but doesn't overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WettonJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Room was clean and staff were helpful and friendly. There was an odd odour in the corridor leading up to our room, but thankfully the room itself was "odd odour" free. The bed comfortably slept all 6'4" of me and my partner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived late on a rainy evening, checking smooth/fast and efficient. Rooms are clean and tidy and quiet, I especially liked the 40 inch tv. Bed big and comfortable. Would stay again if in the vicinity.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jigroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
763 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
976 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing