We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a lovely warm welcome. Very impressed with the hotel room, clean & comfy.
Booked into Table Table (who thought that was a good name!!) have a good meal & served by nice friendly staff.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoshTroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

great location for visit to salisbury easy to find just on edge of town.a quite pleasent site we always stay at prem inn great stanndard as normal recommend to anyone and we will come again thats for sure





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The accommodation is excellent, although expensive considering other reasonably local options. The restaurant was poor value in my view especially compared to the excellent menu when first staying there 14 years ago, portions have steadily got smaller and smaller.Also I would expect free wifi instead of the inflated charges, making me go out to free wifi places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly & helpful reception staff and surprisingly reasonably priced compared with the price of another well known overnight hotel in Amesbury (which cost only a few pounds less than Premier Inn and was the worst night we've ever spent anywhere). We had a room for disabled which was very spacious and clean, and the bed was so big and comfortable, I thought I was on my own in the bed and slept extremely well! Only 2 things we found to be a problem for us disabled. No way could a disabled person have a bath or shower as there wasn't a bath board to sit on or any other form of equipment to help you to get in or out of the bath but all other facilities in the bathroom where spot on for our needs, and secondly, there was not enough disabled parking spaces as there were only five in total. (There are five disabled rooms but these spaces were also for non residents visiting the adjoining restaurant). We did mention this to the reception staff who told us they were currently looking at the problem and hope to resolve it as they understood the difficulty and problems for the disabled. Otherwise, everything was perfect. Couldn't wish for better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishingforaroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the first time we have stayed in a premier inn, the staff were welcoming and very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable as the advert suggests. When we visited the temperature was hot so extra fans were put in our rooms to help to keep it cool. The location was perfect for visiting Salisbury, about a 10min car ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely warm welcome at reception. Room was lovely and clean. Great nights sleep. Would so love to go again. Had dinner next door at Tabletable,, very enjoyable. We were so impressed, we went back next morning for breakfast! Staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: May need to ask for a room on the ground floor if you struggle with stair (I don't think there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynxNoirsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Premier Inns are becoming too predictable and need to be more creative with their offering. There is clearly some cost reduction going on - no razor point in the bathroom - small but noticeable points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
322 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
809 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salisbury
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing