We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good, but with minor drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
London,
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but with minor drawbacks”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is one of the older Premier Inns, and it tends to show. It's only on two storeys, but no lift - still, there are plenty of ground floor rooms. Also, as has been pointed out, there is no air conditioning, which is a bit of a nuisance in July, especially if you're in one of the upstairs rooms under the eaves (an extra fan doesn't help that much, and has its own problems). And is it just me, or are the beds unusually high for this sort of accommodation? I make it about 70 cm off the floor.

Which having been said, this is still a pretty good bet for anybody visiting Salisbury. It's well out of the centre, but only a short way from the Park and Ride. There are the usual Premier features, and the adjoining restaurant is quite good, especially for breakfast. Above all, he staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Certainly worth considering.

Hint: if approaching from London on the A30, turn right at the Hampton Park roundabout - the entry is almost immediately on the right.

Room Tip: Ideally ground floor, facing the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osipovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    344
    122
    43
    24
See reviews for
312
312
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on a recent driving holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual. Rooms the usual good standard with comfortable beds and all amenities provided. Plenty of car parking available, wouldn't hesitate to recommend these inns to other friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and excellent service. Travelled with children and the room and restaurant catered for them very well. Room was very clean and well appointed. Definitely recommend it if you plan on visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Premier Inn is conveniently located on the outskirts of Salisbury. There is a Park & Ride terminus nearby but we found it convenient to take our car into town as the last bus on the Park & Ride is quite early. This is a fairly standard Premier Inn with ample parking space. We were greeted warmly on arrival and all staff we encountered were unfailingly pleasant and obliging. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We ate dinner and breakfast - both were to a good standard. We had a quiet night. Our only quibble would be that there was no lift available to the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilfracomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Had weekend here with family
Rooms were clean with comfy beds but no air con which meant they were too hot even with the supplied fans
Friendly staff that seemed to want to help and nice restaurant attatched


  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great venue for visiting Salisbury. 10 mins by car to the city centre. Great value for money. Good breakfasts. Garage across the road handy for newspapers etc. Good location for a base to visit the surrounding areas.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonesrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great as usual. Easy to find and within easy reach of town centre. Nice pub attached for an early evening drink outside, but not too noisey later on at night. Quiet room policy seems to be working as very quiet after 10pm which suited us perfectly




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing