We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own shampoo!”
Review of Alabare House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alabare House
Ranked #33 of 59 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2006

We booked this guest house via the tourist information office at the train station in Salisbury. We were told it was a Christian facility, but had no conference going on right now. Being heathens, we were a little hesitant but in a hurry to find a room. The price was reasonable, but not cheap. When we checked in we learned that we would be charged 5% extra for using a credit card. Our room was huge, comfortable, and very clean. The bathroom contained a bottle of liquid hand soap. That was the sum total of amenities provided--not even a bar of soap! Location was actually quite handy to Salisbury sights, bus and train stations. With luggage it was best to take a taxi from the train station. We found the owner who checked us in to be a bit distant, but he did warm up at breakfast time next day. Breakfast was full English and quite good. Generally, it was very quiet, being set back off the street. Our room was on the second floor not far from the entryway and facing the driveway. Except for latecomers who talked outside the entry and cars on the crushed stone, it really was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elconey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank noeliazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JessB2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cobocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterSalisbury_UK, Assistant Manager at Alabare House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: トリプルルームは2部屋のみ。早めの予約がお勧め。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wenkopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseJoaquinGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.2 mi away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
334 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salisbury
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qudos Hotel
Qudos Hotel
#12 of 59 in Salisbury
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alabare House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alabare House

Address: 15 Tollgate Road, Salisbury SP1 2JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: £60 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alabare House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a warm and friendly Christian home. All rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities.Wi-Fi internet access available for guests with their own laptops.Set well back from the road and within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and City Centre. Cyclists welcome. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Alabare House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing