We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely friendly owner made us very welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

berrymsto...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly owner made us very welcome”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Make your holiday what you wish, either quiet walks and exploring the lovely countryside - spectacular views from Dean Hill on the road from Whiteparish to West Dean - or visit nearby Salisbury and explore the local history and entertainments or do both there's so much to do.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review, very much appreciated.
We really enjoyed having Pat to stay and do hope that she has settled well into her new home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6975...
1 review
“lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location , peaceful yet handy for places like Salisbury and the coast. The cottage was compact , yet warm,inviting and spotlessly clean. The owner was friendly and helpful, what more could you ask for?.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a great review, really very much appreciated.
I do hope that didn't meet too much traffic on your way home.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelB12...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation and hospitality”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely stay, very relaxing area but also plenty to see and do nearby. Patricia was very welcoming and friendly and we had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again if I'm the area!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, very much appreciated.
Will look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe S
1 review
“Clean, cosy and excellent!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We booked a long stay here (3 weeks) as we were working in Salisbury for all of December. It was the perfect retreat after work, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Patricia is an absolutely fantastic host going out of her way to make us feel at home. I will definitely be back and recommend highly. Very good value for money. Thank you Patricia!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated. It would be lovely to see you both again if you find yourselves back in Salisbury.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving678...
1 review
“Perfect Chilled hideaway”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I needed somewhere quiet to escape and collect my thoughts before Christmas after a bad year. This was the perfect location. Pat was friendly, but not intrusive, and it's the kind of place to relax, read, cook and drink wine undisturbed from the outside world.

I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated.
I do hope you have a lovely Christmas and peaceful New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Wheelwright Cottage for a week. Excellent accommodation, lovely garden. Just the place to 'get away from it all' which was what I needed. Very handy having the railway station so close. Good walks around the village. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
457Travel...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second relaxing stay at this cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed again at Wheelwright Cottage and had a very nice welcome from Patricia.
Just outside Salisbury it is ideal for travelling around at it has a nearby station and good road links.
The Cottage is very comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very kind review.
It was lovely to see you both again and look forward to seeing you again when we have our new puppy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.