We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Salisbury Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
littletri...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Salisbury Stay ”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Really good location between Salisbury and Winchester. The train station is about 100m from the cottage and the trains are around every half hour. The cottage has a king size bed which is really comfy. The bathroom has a large walk in shower.
For the price this place was a bargain. If your looking for a Sunday roast try the Winterbourne arms on the A338. We tried this place on our way back from Sonehenge and the food was 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review, very much appreciated.
Do hope to see you again if you are ever back in this part of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I really do hope that you will both have the time to visit us again.
Hope you have a lovely christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage in the countryside”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived at the wheelwright cottage on the 19th of October after flying in from Australia to be met by our lovely host Patricia who showed us to our very welcoming cottage .The cottage is well fitted out with a full kitchen , ensuite and comfortable queen bed Patricia was very helpful with any enquiries we had we would recommend the cottage to anybody wishing for a nice quiet location to relax we had a car to get around but the station is only 5 minutes walk away thanks again Patricia for looking after us for our 19 days in the uk Jim & Tina,Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review, very much appreciated. Hope you had a good journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G
1 review
“Perfect autumn break”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We chose this location and accommodation on the advice of our granddaughter who had stayed here earlier in the year. It was just what we needed after a very busy summer. We were made very welcome by Patricia and her dogs. The studio had all we needed and more. We appreciated the peace and quiet of such a lovely area as we explored local walks suggested by Patricia. We used the train to visit Salisbury and Romsey. We hope we will be able to return for another visit at some time in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated. Hopefully, will look forward to seeing you both again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthuryou...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location & accommodation for 2”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very comfortable, nicely furnished and well equipped accommodation for 2. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful & generous but non intrusive owners. Quiet attractive village location. Excellent base for exploring the area. Train station just a couple of minutes walk around the corner with good services including a short journey to Salisbury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated. I will look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in the area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a lone traveller”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The rental was a studio for one or two in a small village with hourly (mostly) rail connections to Salisbury in one direction (on to Bristol) and Romsey and Southampton in the other.

The accommodation was well-stocked with almost everything one might need.

A great place for a single who needed to get away from the problems of everyday life.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review, very much appreciated. Always lovely to see you again if ever you feel like another get away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscrivin
Hobart
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful hideaway in the country”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very welcoming hostess. Our accommodation was perfect in every aspect, with thoughtful extras like a hair dryer and an umbrella for guest use. An informative folder of notes including the history, local walks, places to eat, train time tables etc was most helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing