We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of 2 Park Lane

2 Park Lane
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
2 Park Lane
Ranked #35 of 59 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the August bank holiday weekend. Persuaded to book due to combination of good reviews and reasonable price.

Location: about 20-25mins walk into Salisbury & 20mins to Old Sarum.

Parking: adequate space in private carpark

House: nicely decorated and well maintained

Room: spacious with reasonably sized ensuite. Clean and comfortable

Would recommend for couples visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickykpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

We got here after quite ajourney, it was about 8:30pm, park place at the back. Were welcomed with warmth, had a good room at the top of the cottage, cozy and quiet. And it's only a 15 minute walk to the town centre. Gorgeous breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed for just one night at 2 Park Lane at the start of our holiday which we had booked online. It's a modern yet contemporary B&B about 20-25 minute walk from the centre of Salisbury with a very convenient, large car park to the rear of the property. It's down an unadopted rather bumpy road which is very easy to miss - if you do miss it and take the next turning, you have to bump along it much further than if you do see the turning!

Nat met us in the car park and very kindly let us check in much earlier than anticipated which was a real bonus.

We had booked a Superior room, which was very nice and spotlessly clean with a comfy chair and Fairtrade refreshment tray, but I'm afraid we were both somewhat underwhelmed to discover that WiFi was an extra (rather expensive) charge at £5 per night and that despite it being a superior room there were only bath towels in the very large and otherwise beautifully done en-suite bathroom. We couldn't help but think that if you've paid the extra money for a superior room then it would be good if these 'luxury' items were included.

Nat was really helpful with directions into town and we had a lovely walk along the river into the centre where we climbed the Cathedral Spire - an amazing view from the top and a great dinner at a lovely Indian restaurant later that night.

Unfortunately we didn't sleep very well as despite having the sash window as wide open as possible, we were just far too hot - the bed was very comfortable but the 10.5 tog duvet was just too heavy for July in our opinion. We did mention this in the morning, and we appreciate that some people say it's too hot and some say it's too cold, however in July we both think that a 4.5 tog duvet with the option of a nice blanket or too would solve the problem.

Breakfast was good, the choices that we had made on a little sheet the night before were very well cooked and presented.

In summary, this is a spotlessly clean, professionally run B&B which could give most hotels a run for their money - I would describe it more as being run as a 'proper business' rather than a 'chatty over your breakfast 'what are you going to do today duck'' kind of B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very clean & comfortable house run by Helen & Nat Cole who happily welcome you to their home & can give local directions & recommendations. Lovely white linen & towels & excellent shower in our en-suite. 2 Park Lane has private parking to the rear & is only a 15 - 20 minute walk into Salisbury via Victoria Park & along the River Avon. Stonehenge is only a 15 minute drive to the north.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

No 2 Park Lane is in a perfect location for a stroll into Salisbury town centre. Opposite Victoria park perfect for a stroll or if you are active enough a run in the morning/evening (subject to british weather)
Bedrooms reasonable size, one negative is that the beds were not too comfortable (bit springy) bathroom smallish but adequate. Breakfast room very clean and light and the food is spot on. Helen and Nat are wonderful hosts and extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Everything was perfect in this clean, bright and modern B&B, with its very welcoming hosts. Comfortable and modern room. Clean pure white bathroom. Delicious healthy cooked breakfast. Private parking at rear of house.
We highly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in Salisbury.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GisellaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and the service was excellent. Rooms clean, bright, airy and very comfortable. Our room had a bath and shower and after a lot of walking a bath was very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Helen was very informative on places to eat and how to get to the town. Both Nat and Helen was very welcoming and friendly and would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighWycombeAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
332 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Swan at Stoford
The Swan at Stoford
#1 of 2 in Stoford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
926 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bridge Farmhouse
Bridge Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Britford
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Park Lane

Address: 2 Park Lane, Salisbury SP1 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: £29 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 2 Park Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Park Lane is an elegant, warm and welcoming family run guesthouse within walking distance of Salisbury city centre. The beautiful Victorian house overlooks Victoria Park down a quiet lane off the A345. Beautifully refurbished where unique styling of modern contemporary meets Victorian elegance. Park Lane is an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. 2 Park Lane has six comfortable en-suite rooms with flat screens TVs and broadband wireless connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 2 Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing