We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good modern curry”
Review of Anokaa Restaurant

Anokaa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Anokaa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$57 - US$57
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good modern curry”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A bit more sophisticated than your traditional neighbourhood curry house, without being pretentious of over-priced. Also suitable for those who haven't tried curry before and might want a "gentle introduction". Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ag0437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    191
    42
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to anooka twice now, once in the evening and also for the lunch buffet. Both times it was amazing, the buffet has a limited selection but definitely quality over quantity in this case as what was on offer was delicious. This will be an Indian restaurant that I will be going to again many times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louiserusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A Big Wow”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A dinner with business colleagues. While it may not be 'real' Indian food, it is fantastic. The lamb & the garlic nan in particular were standouts. Add in attentive service & it is hard to go wrong here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

it was our first time at Anokaa and we weren't disappointed the restaurant was smart the waiters we very good and the food was fantastic. The menu was a little bit different from your tradional Indian restaurant which was really good so would definitely recommend it

Helpful?
Thank 0andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollans sur Ouveze, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ex-pat heaven.....”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We live in France and this was our first meal in the UK for 4 months and it just had to be an Indian meal - we miss them so much ......and it did not disappoint. Great food - Goan pork vindaloo and piyaza chicken (dubious spelling - sorry!) as mains, great service, if a little too fast - we wanted to savour the whole experience - we arrived just after 7pm and were out within an hour. However the waiter was very helpful with his recommendations and we appreciated that.. Very attractive presentation of food and the whole ambiance was very pleasant. We expected it to be quiet as it was England v Uruguay World Cup match, but it was very busy - glad we booked and when we commented on how busy it seemed we were told it wasn't as busy as usual! Booked is essential. All round a great welcome back to Blighty!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anokaa Restaurant also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Anokaa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing