We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Sarum Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sarum Heights
Ranked #24 of 57 Salisbury B&B and Inns
guildford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed in the Avon room for 1night,lovely friendly couple sue & Charles.room has a lovely view over the fields next to old sarum castle.the bed was really comfortable.nice on suite with shower.had a wonderful full English breakfast,lovely home made bread & jams,free range chickens in back garden.highly recommend staying here,free parking included.

Room Tip: Not to far from the city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needabreakGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    37
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
54
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location close to Salisbury centre, but also next to Old Sarum Castle site and with wonderful views.Very family friendly (we have 2 children age 6 and 9 and they loved it) and both hosts very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us e.g phoning local pub to book us table etc The beds and pillows were the most comfy I've ever slept in!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in the Avon Room at the front of the house with great views across the fields. Very comfortable ensuite room with armchairs and table to sit and enjoy the outlook. Courtesy tray with tasty biscuits. Snowy white sheets. Clean and bright room. Good hot shower. Friendly hosts provided excellent breakfast with home made jams that you can also buy to take home! Delicious. The porridge was the best I have had in a long time. My husband enjoyed a cooked full English.
The house is spacious and bright and above all CLEAN which I know is important to many travellers. All in all a good place to stay when you are visiting Salisbury or passing through. There is even a car parking space and it is worth climbing the steps to the house just to get the view!

Room Tip: Front room is south facing and benefits from the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in September 2013 2 adults 3 children. We had 3 rooms (2 double rooms and one with a single bed). Lovely homely rooms, nice view, free wifi, and bedside clocks (which hadn't featured in any rooms in our visit). The breakfast was lovely - fresh bread, homemade jams (which are also for sale), and fruit salad. Hosts are lovely, and there is limited car parking. Watch the stairs up to the front door though. Board games and DVDs are provided, though the TVs in the rooms are quite small. The rooms are quite close together so noise in the rooms needs to be limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I used to live in Salisbury and like to stay just outside the city centre when i visit friends and family.
I decided to stay somewhere different this time, so glad i did Sarum Heights is a little gem, lovely location with fantastic views of Old Sarum, off road parking, ideal base for visiting surrounding places of interest. The room i stayed in was beyond my expectations, comfortable bed, plenty of space for clothes, hot shower, and great facilities. Sue and Charles made me feel very welcome and i enjoyed the choice of breakfast especially the homemade bread! I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Salisbury, my first choice now!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Avon, excellent view of Old Sarum, en suite and large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We are a family from Germany and stayed there for 5 days. For my daughter it was the best accomodation (We stayed in 3 at our holidays) because she had her own room with Wifi.
The rooms are so lovely, the breakfast with homemade bread , marmelade, jam, different cereals, and full English... it was a very good start in every day.Sue and Charles were very nice hosts and we felt very well there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was born and raised in Salisbury and wanted to re-visit my old haunts.
The location was perfect for my needs. Easy walking to the City center.
Sue and Charles were excellent hosts.
My room overlooked the green and Old Sarum across the street.
However if a guest has any health issues I think all the steps to the entrance could be difficult.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.5 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
396 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Swan at Stoford
The Swan at Stoford
#1 of 2 in Stoford
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 57 in Salisbury
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leena's Guest House
Leena's Guest House
#6 of 57 in Salisbury
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#29 of 57 in Salisbury
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spire House
Spire House
#7 of 57 in Salisbury
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarum Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarum Heights

Property: Sarum Heights
Address: 289 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarum Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarum Heights is a lovely family-run B&B in an elevated position with majestic views over the Avon valley and Old Sarum. We offer a delicious full english breakfast with homemade bread and preserves and eggs from our own hens. Free wi-fi and on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Sarum Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarum Heights Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing