We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off the cuff”
Review of THE JADE

THE JADE
Ranked #51 of 270 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
essex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“off the cuff”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Salisbury as part of our anniversary weekend away.
We had read reviews of this restaurant and went on the off chance they might have a table.
How lucky were we its the best Chinese meal we have every had.
They spoilt us with special drinks for the occasion. The house rose was lovely.
If you get a chance please try it but you must book.
Felt really special that night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    26
    22
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Jade specialises in seafood. The lobster and sea bass are to die for. The service is always excellent and always with a personal touch. I do not think that we have ever in all the years we have been going there have had anything but an excellent meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous anniversary meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here with my husband. We had a set menu and enjoyed every dish. Service was excellent. They also offer a take away service if you don't feel like eating in but still want to eat great Chinese!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaidensmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Small restaurant with very friendly staff, we ordered too much food and the waitress even gave us advice that we could have half portions, don't normally get that in restaurants. Food was very nice and the owner later said you can have food that is not on the menu, again I have never come across this in any other restaurant. Felt very welcoming and had a very relaxed meal, will definitely use this Chinese again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midge1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous banquet at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I love eating at The Jade, who are a Cantonese and seafood restaurant. The only place I have consistently enjoyed eating Chinese cuisine. Maybe that's just me. I love the chefs special menu. Nothing is fixed, if you want a change, just ask! My most favourite though is to walk in and leave it up to Joe the owner. The best time is early in the evening when he has time to chat! If only I could eat here more often!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed THE JADE also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to THE JADE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing