We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dorchester does Country House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dorchester does Country House”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Coworth is everything you'd expect from the Dorchester group. Everything is an immaculate 5 Star experience. Rooms are beautiful although slightly cluttered... did I need a TV that rose out of the bed and rotated 360* in a room that was only 300sq feet??
The quality of everything is fantastic, linens, decorations etc... is all fantastic.
So why only 4 stars? Well, 3 reasons;
1, The main restaurant is out of date. John Campbell was great whilst at the Vineyard because he was ahead of the game. The trouble is that the rest of the world has caught up. His food and the service is still high quality but dare one say it, a bit boring.
2, Quality of drinks, especially cocktails was dreadful during our two day stay. Either they didn't know basic drinks or they just made them badly.
3, Coworth is trying to be cool... speed signs that say 9 1/2 miles an hour.... tweed uniforms for the staff.... however, it just doesn't work. The Dorchester isn't a cool place, it is a bastion of tradition and class. Even though it has put on a tweed jacket it it just can't shake its heritage. So why try and be cool in the first place? Its kind of like Stephen Fry putting on jeans. Just doesn't work.
You have to pay for the internet? Come on. At £320 a night surely they can afford free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank troublelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
I’m happy to hear that you considered Coworth Park to be an immaculate experience. I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback and will certainly take your comments into consideration with my team. I hope that you choose to stay with us at Coworth Park again and give us the opportunity to live up to your expectations. Please do not hesitate to call me if you decide to return in order that I can oversee all the arrangements for your stay.
Best, Zoë Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    98
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
171
396
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

From arrival to departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were superb, diner was excusite and you can't beat a well cooked full English. Expensive, but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoMarshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
I am happy to hear that the team at Coworth Park made your stay so enjoyable. We do work hard to look after every detail for our guests. I will certainly pass along your comments to my team.
Best, Zoë Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Let me preface my review by describing us: we are a young, professional couple from central London who had been looking for a weekend of blissful R&R not too far away from home.

We were not disappointed.

Coworth Park is a stunning property in beautiful grounds, with a slightly funky edge to it. The service is outstanding, the staff went out of their way to accomodate us and ensure we had more than everything we needed during our stay.

The food in the barn is great and the piano bar had a lovely, chilled ambience. The price of food and drinks in the property are expensive, but very much in keeping with its competitors and what you expect of this class of property.

The spa is an architectural wonder and the full body massage was very good.

You won't regret booking this hotel and the staff will ensure you have a great, relaxing stay. Coworth Park certainly has a bright future ahead of it.

Additionally if you are a celebrity hound you may be interested to know we saw both Anthony Hopkins and Mark Owen during our stay there....!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyTRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy a relaxing weekend at Coworth Park and found that your experience lived up to your expectations. The team will be very happy to hear you were pleased with their service as they are very proud of their work and are constantly finding new ways to take care of our guests.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Coworth Park soon.
Best,
Zoë Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed at Coworth this weekend for our wedding anniversary. Coworth pull off that very difficult trick, how to deliver the perfect English countryside hotel experience with great style and without the chinz. The Dorchester Group very clearly know their target audience and don't cut corners.

Coworth will not be to everyone's taste......this is Ascot, lots of conspicuous consumption going on, lots of flash cars. The hotel itself is beautifully done, very tasteful and modern. We had a fabulous room in the main building, again really very lovely....marble, mirrors, copper, four-post bed and tremendous attention to detail. All the meals were terrific and we had a lovely meal at John Campbell. We made full use of the spa and pool......one of the best we have ever seen.

It isn't cheap (it's really not cheap) but for a special occasion I don't think you could accuse Coworth of not delivering value for money. Would put it up with Babbington (which has a more laid back vibe) as my favourite places to stay in the UK.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcboohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
I am delighted to hear that you consider Coworth Park to be one of your favourite places to stay in the UK – thank you for the generous compliment! I am very pleased that you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at Coworth Park and thrilled that we lived up to your expectations of a special weekend.
I hope to welcome you back to Coworth Park again in the future.
Best,
Zoë Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed for 1 night in the stables block in a deluxe room.The room was lovely if a little bit bland.We had a seating area outside which was nice but the view was uninspiring.We ate in the barn in the evening and the food was excellent.After the meal we decided to sit on the terrace outside the bar of the main hotel.They had the heaters on which was a nice touch.It was quite noisy outside as there was a group of people who had been to a wedding the previous day there and they were finishing of there celebrations outside that evening.Breakfast was chaotic the next day as there did not appear to be enough seats to accomodate the people staying in the hotel.The big plus about this hotel is the staff who were excellent nothing was to much trouble and they appeared to have pride in serving and looking after you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Coworth Park. Our team does take great pride in their work and will be very happy to hear your compliments. I am sorry that there were elements of your stay that did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that I will look into your comments as we take all our guests feedback very seriously.
I hope that you will choose to return to Coworth Park in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so that I may personally look after you on your next visit.
Best,
Zoë Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

A first class hotel. Service and attention to detail were second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and our stay will always be a very special memory. Food to die for and the gardens were beautiful and so well managed and cared for.
Don't think twice about booking a stay here, just do it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIE26101961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
I am thrilled to hear that you made special memories during your stay at Coworth Park. Nothing is ever too much trouble for our team and it makes me very proud to hear that you felt this way. I hope that we can welcome you back to Coworth Park again soon, as the grounds and meadow grow in beauty as the summer goes on.
Best, Zoë Jenkins, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We have stayed at Coworth every week for the last couple of months, every stay has been beyond our dreams and the staff have been simply amazing and could not do enough for us!! I keep thinking they can't possibly keep us this level of standard which I have never witnessed before in the UK until I met Zoe Jenkins and saw the secret to Coworths success!
Zoe left no stone unturned in her quest for excellence barking orders at the staff in all directions and getting the desired response and loyalty of her staff. thank you Zoe for helping us discover this hidden gem! Sue and Mary Mcgregor Bound

Room Tip: All rooms are great stables and main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
5.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
5.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Property: Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Address: Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax from the moment you discover Coworth Park's picturesque parkland. This luxurious country house hotel on the borders of Windsor Great Park is high-end style without the stuffiness. It's an idyllic place for a romantic retreat and a favourite with families seeking a relaxing break with a dash of adventure. An understated palette of subtle colours lends an air of calm to the spacious rooms and suites. For Georgian style with an eccentric decorative flair, stay in the Mansion House. If you prefer a little more seclusion, opt for the self-contained converted Stables and Cottages. Restaurant Coworth Park's Best of British menu shows true passion for the finest locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. If it's comfort food you favour, sample The Barn's rustic charm where diners are more than welcome to keep their muddy boots on. Take part in quintessentially English activities such as tennis, croquet, go horse riding or take polo lessons with Guards Polo Club on one of Coworth Park's two professional polo fields. Head to the luxury spa for a refreshing swim in the inviting indoor pool, work out in the gym or indulge in a relaxing treatment like an aromatherapy massage. Having worked up an appetite, enjoy a healthy bite to eat and a chilled glass of champagne at The Spatisserie. Coworth Park Spa won Best Hotel with Spa 2015 by Conde Nast Johansens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coworth Park Hotel Ascot
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection Ascot, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing