We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exceptional hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Coworth Park recently to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. It was absolutely superb - the room, the grounds, the facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We stayed in a Cottage Executive Suite which suited perfectly as it allowed us to have our young daughter sleep downstairs.

The wild meadows were in full bloom and really spectacular. If you can time your visit to see these, they are beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohitosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
It is my pleasure to read you chose Coworth Park for your wife’s birthday celebrations and how much you enjoyed the experience. I am delighted you enjoyed the experience including the Cottage Executive suite you stayed in, the wild flower meadow and the service from the team. I look forward to welcoming you back into the countryside very soon.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    98
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
171
398
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans Herts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Brilliant staff who looked after us from check in to departure , however the food and service lacking. E odered fo 6 Feathered feast Sunday lunch £60 a head, however this was available as ordered so we went for the Sunday lunch menu £39.95 but we were okay with that,the beef was tender but dry ( could have been under heat light for a long time) we had to wait 10 mins for one well done beef to be served so the other 5 had to start as the food was getting cold. Breakfast another dissapointment Kippers overcooked, bacon dry, eggs benedict cold and all served on a cold plate., no fresh fruit. The swimming pool was great at the Spa very well run. the rooms were very comfotable with a great comfy bed and superb linen. At £295 + vat I would have expected the food to be at a high standard to match the venue and staff, we were dissapointed that lunch and breakfast spoilt the occasion.I have given it 4 stars as perhaps dinner might be better but watch the breakfasts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveStAlbansHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at Coworth Park. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed most of your stay including the service from the team and the facilities in our spa however I am very sorry to read that the Sunday lunch and breakfast did not live up to your expectations. I would very much like to discuss your experience further if you could kindly contact me directly at the hotel.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

17th century building that has been completely refurbished with the exterior maintaining the beautiful architecture and inside completely updated in a contemporary manner. Staff very attentive and polite, the whole building spotless and set in wonderful grounds that includes a polo park, tennis courts, nice gardens and a detached spa and gym. Good selection of breakfast food served by waiters, not a buffet, and of a good quality and too much quantity for us. Two restaurants, one informal, nice bar area. Great location for a special weekend. Spa is smallish with pool, steam room and gym and plenty of beds around the pool.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard! Large windows with shutters inside, nice decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at Coworth Park. I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed the experience including service from the team here as well as the grounds, tennis court, gardens and spa. It will be my pleasure to share your review with the team here and I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you here again soon.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After much searching and deliberating between varying options I decided to stay at Coworth park to surprise and then propose to my girlfriend (she said yes!!)

My decision to stay at Coworth was very much based on all the glowing reviews I read here. They couldn't have been more accurate!

The weekend was perfect and we had an amazing time. The staff are impeccable, very very polite, discrete and always attentive. It is the small touches that make the difference between a 5* good hotel and a fantastic 5* hotel, and Coworth Park is full of these small touches.

I recommend anyone who is looking for a relaxing and romantic getaway to stay at Coworth, truly brilliant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent stay at Coworth Park and I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your romantic engagement weekend. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team here and I hope to welcome you both back here perhaps for your wedding celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many congratulations.
Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Gorgeous setting, fabulous staff who cannot do enough for you. Rooms are beautiful with everything you need , the most comfortable beds and little extra touches that make it extra special. The spa is so relaxing and the staff are superb- totally professional and efficient yet the atmosphere is completely tranquil and relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback on Coworth Park including how much you enjoyed the room you stayed in and that you were able to enjoy some relaxation time in the spa. I look forward to welcoming you here on your next visit.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in many 5 star Hotels and this is definitely the best. From the point you enter the private estate till you reach your room. It is pure luxury and a feast for the eyes. The rooms are very spacious and simply beautiful. The estate is great for walks. They have a tennis court and their own horses for use by the guests. They also have a nice selection of quality British made bicycles which can be rented free of charge. The restaurant inside the main house served some of the best food I ever ate. Overall this has been an experience which I will never forget. I can recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed and luxurious stay outside the city.

Room Tip: Rent the bikes and go for a ride outside the estate. The nature and woodlands around the area are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time out to leave such a kind review of Coworth Park. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the experience and that you were able to enjoy bike rides around the estate as well as your room and dining experience in Restaurant Coworth Park. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to welcoming you here on your next visit.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels i have visited, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff are simply brilliant. we stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe stable room which was fabulous, from the B & O TV to the copper bath. the fine dining restaurant was superb along with the staff that made the evening wonderful. i cannot recommend this hotel enough, it is expensive but worth every penny. thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid44782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I am delighted to read your very kind feedback on your most recent stay at Coworth Park and how much you appreciated the whole experience including the welcome from the team here, the copper bathtubs in the rooms and the dining in Restaurant Coworth Park. I will share your kind comments with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit to Coworth Park.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
5.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
5.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Property: Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Address: Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax from the moment you discover Coworth Park's picturesque parkland. This luxurious country house hotel on the borders of Windsor Great Park is high-end style without the stuffiness. It's an idyllic place for a romantic retreat and a favourite with families seeking a relaxing break with a dash of adventure. An understated palette of subtle colours lends an air of calm to the spacious rooms and suites. For Georgian style with an eccentric decorative flair, stay in the Mansion House. If you prefer a little more seclusion, opt for the self-contained converted Stables and Cottages. Restaurant Coworth Park's Best of British menu shows true passion for the finest locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. If it's comfort food you favour, sample The Barn's rustic charm where diners are more than welcome to keep their muddy boots on. Take part in quintessentially English activities such as tennis, croquet, go horse riding or take polo lessons with Guards Polo Club on one of Coworth Park's two professional polo fields. Head to the luxury spa for a refreshing swim in the inviting indoor pool, work out in the gym or indulge in a relaxing treatment like an aromatherapy massage. Having worked up an appetite, enjoy a healthy bite to eat and a chilled glass of champagne at The Spatisserie. Coworth Park Spa won Best Hotel with Spa 2015 by Conde Nast Johansens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coworth Park Hotel Ascot
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection Ascot, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing