We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
London,England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Now this is pretty special.Sure you want a good room,excellent restaurant,good spa and pool and other entertainment facilities on your doorstep (eg horse riding).Other hotels provide some or all of these.Coworth Park has one other secret ingredient STAFF WHO ARE GENUINELY FRIENDLY AND WANT TO SEE YOU HAVE A GOOD TIME.We must have had direct contact with at least ten staff members,different nationalities,all had the same response.Absolutely amazing and directly attributed to strong management in my opinion.Very very rare to see.

Wouldn't change anything and can strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Resort is popular with families so note what other travellers say.We had a room in the main house at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allweathertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent visit to Coworth Park. I am delighted to read just how much you value the service from our team and how much this contributed to your overall experience. It will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with the team here and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again soon.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    96
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
165
392
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Without a doubt I will never find a hotel as wonderful as this again in my life. Everything about Coworth Park was magnificent. The decor was simple, comfortable, stylish, inviting, and modern all at the same time. I did not even want to leave my room! The weather was unfortunately raining during our entire stay so we were unable to tour the stunning grounds beyond a quick walk around, but I was very impressed from what we saw. Coming from Canada, we were very disappointed in the food in the UK, but certainly not at Coworth Park - the best scrabbled eggs I've ever had. I wish they'd share their recipe! Thank you for making my first trip to England so remarkable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlp314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
It is my pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Coworth Park and how much you enjoyed the décor and atmosphere as well as the scrambled eggs in Restaurant Coworth Park. I am delighted that we helped make your visit to England so enjoyable and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here again in the warmer months so you can explore the grounds.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place is breathtakingly stylish, our suite was so luxurious I didnt want to leave the room and as for the food well incredible, my husband and I stay the whole week of Ascot it just makes the whole experience so exciting and stress free. My hats and outfits are superbly looked after ready every day so all I have to do is nip to the salon for hair then restaurant for breakfast and voila ready for another days racing (and hat showing). The staff are amazing so accommodating and all very knowledgeable you need a hat pin they have it top marks from me all round, cannot wait for this years racing.

Room Tip: Suites in the main house are the best but away from the house are quieter with nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freddyfigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
It is my pleasure to read how much you and your husband enjoyed staying at Coworth Park during Ascot and how highly you valued the service, the room you stayed in, the food and the atmosphere and decor. I will be delighted to share your kind comments with everyone here and I hope to welcome you back here again this year.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I proposed here in June 2013and have been meaning to write a review about the incredible place that is coworth park. I had narrowed down the location of my proposal as a straight choice between limewood in Hampshire and Coworth Park. Having visited both sites in the preparation of the big day it was clear there was only one winner. Limewood had an incredibly romantic setting but clearly could not match the level of service delivered by Coworth. With Coworth, there was a clear reassurance that whatever my requirements were, they would be met with the smoothest efficiency.

The grounds themselves are beautiful but I didn't want to focus on the actual property with this review as most of the posters have already allayed to the grand design of the hotel. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon had lunch in the barn which was excellent and then had our spa treatments. The massage was perfect, although I will say the spa isn't the most comprehensive spa I've ever been too and could do with a couple more amenities, i.e. Jacuzzi, etc. The underwater music in the pool was a nice touch however and the building itself is fantastic.

When it came to the actual proposal this is where Coworth stood out. On a Sunday the hotel operates on a limited menu as the main chefs are not in. Having spoken to the catering department before hand they specifically made a customised 3 course menu consisting of my partners favourite foods to serve in my suite. The hotel set up the room perfectly with flowers and complimentary champagne and set up a music dock for me to play music for the arrival of my partner after a few cocktails in the bar. My fiance was blown away while the food was delicious and the service from Sarah in our room was fantastic. All the staff at Coworth ensured the whole process from beginning to end ran extremely smoothly communicating with me throughout the day to ensure everything was right. In the morning we had breakfast and the maitre d there was fully aware that I had proposed the evening before congratulated us and offered complimentary champagne with breakfast. All in all a fantastic experience and a real demonstration of how top level service should be. We will definitely return and if possible maybe even take some pre wedding photos at the site!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ne1lM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was lucky enough to spend a day and night at Coworth Park on a corporate away day. I stayed in one of the rooms in the main building, which was gorgeous with a lovely copper roll top bath in which to relax after a day of strategizing and management-speaking. Dinner in a private dining area was exceptional and service throughout the hotel is world class. They pay attention to the smallest of details, such as when they neatly folded a carelessly discarded jumper when they turned down my bed for the night. Without a doubt fit for royalty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your recent visit to Coworth Park. It is my pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the experience including your room, our private dining facilities and the service. I will share your comments with the team here and I hope to welcome you back again for a weekend stay at your leisure.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Our daughter invited us here for my birthday. What can I say? The food was superb, the service was superb and the setting was elegant. I highly recommend it and will certainly go again. It's great to have a restaurant of this quality outside London.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful feedback on your experience at Coworth Park. I am delighted to read your daughter chose Coworth Park for your birthday celebrations and how much you all enjoyed the service, the food and the atmosphere. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all here again soon for another special family occasion.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our two children. The staff are excellent from housekeeping to front of house
Nothing is too much for this
Formidable team. The spa is beautiful, the rooms (we had a stable suite) was divine. Restaurants are delicious, great wine list. Kids club well run and enjoyable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priya318795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Coworth Park. It is my pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the experience and including our kids club and the service from the team. I will be pleased to share your feedback with the team and I look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Coworth Park again very soon.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
5.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Property: Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Address: Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax from the moment you discover Coworth Park's picturesque parkland. This luxurious country house hotel on the borders of Windsor Great Park is high-end style without the stuffiness. It's an idyllic place for a romantic retreat and a favourite with families seeking a relaxing break with a dash of adventure. An understated palette of subtle colours lends an air of calm to the spacious rooms and suites. For Georgian style with an eccentric decorative flair, stay in the Mansion House. If you prefer a little more seclusion, opt for the self-contained converted Stables and Cottages. Restaurant Coworth Park's Best of British menu shows true passion for the finest locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. If it's comfort food you favour, sample The Barn's rustic charm where diners are more than welcome to keep their muddy boots on. Take part in quintessentially English activities such as tennis, croquet, go horse riding or take polo lessons with Guards Polo Club on one of Coworth Park's two professional polo fields. Head to the luxury spa for a refreshing swim in the inviting indoor pool, work out in the gym or indulge in a relaxing treatment like an aromatherapy massage. Having worked up an appetite, enjoy a healthy bite to eat and a chilled glass of champagne at The Spatisserie. Coworth Park Spa won Best Hotel with Spa 2015 by Conde Nast Johansens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coworth Park Hotel Ascot
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection Ascot, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing