We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£636
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Robert H
Frimley, United Kingdom

Superb

Review of Coworth Park
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2024
This was our first stay at Coworth Park. We just wanted a short break with a bit of luxury. Firstly, it needs to be said that Coworth Park is not cheap, and they add a service charge (which we were assured goes directly to the staff). However, frankly, it is worth it. We stayed in a Mansion House Deluxe Room and ate at The Barn restaurant.

The room was spacious; excellent bathroom with walk-in shower - underfloor heating, a "rainforest" style shower with a separate hand shower and, for those that like it, a separate roll-top bath, and also a separate toilet cubicle.

Probably the best thing was the service - we did not resent the service charge one bit. From the concierge through to the buggy drivers, everyone we interacted with was unfailingly helpful and friendly.

The food in The Barn restaurant was excellent (good service there as well) and we enjoyed sitting out under the 'marquee' which was kept warm with floor to ceiling plastic 'glazing' panels with patio heaters beyond - quite a cozy experience on a chilly March evening - watching the dancing flames while we enjoyed our meal. We can recommend the 'Soughdough Scraps with a Cod's Roe dip'. Described as a 'Nibble' on the menu it actually made a tasty and interesting light starter. We both had the Beef Fillet as mains - perfectly cooked to each of our likings - we shared a couple of side dishes - the portion sizes are pretty decent in our opinion. The "Courgettes with smoked aubergine, tomato and basil" was basically a very nice ratatouille!

The spa was pleasantly quiet when we went there (a Friday afternoon). It has fairly limited facilities - pool, steam room, showers, with what looked like a decent adjacent gym. It was slightly too warm sitting by the pool, but better than too cold! Friendly staff (we saw them check the water quality in the pool while we were there). Certainly a pleasant place to while a way a couple of hours.

We have even intention of returning soon.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park, responded to this review
Responded 17 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Coworth Park. We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your short break with us.
It is fantastic to know that you appreciated the spaciousness and amenities of the room and the excellent service provided by our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience at The Barn and found the food to be excellent and also enjoyed a pleasant and relaxing time in our Spa.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Coworth Park again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Zoë Jenkins
General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 miles from Coworth Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Coworth Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Coworth Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
3.9 miles from Coworth Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luxurious King Size Bed with memory foam mattress
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • eDreams
3.4 miles from Coworth Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
    26.4 miles from Coworth Park
    Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £636
    • Booking.com
    0.0 miles from Coworth Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      £30
    • Travelodge
    5.3 miles from Coworth Park
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    ID4 bedroom
    PremierInn.com
    £42
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Agoda.com
    4.0 miles from Coworth Park
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Exterior
    Tripadvisor
    £67
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    5.5 miles from Coworth Park
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Ascot
    Reviews (1,248)
    Filter reviews
    1,248 results
    Traveller rating
    1,037
    141
    45
    13
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,037
    141
    45
    13
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the barn drawing room main restaurant kids club afternoon tea the main house equestrian centre beautiful grounds dorchester group country house moment you arrive bottle of champagne steam room sandwiches spa treatments special occasion every member of staff
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 1,248 reviews
    Reviewed 14 March 2024

    We went for Afternoon Tea for my sister's birthday. The Drawing Room has a lovely view across the grounds. The food was lovely (including the non-alcohol Champagne). Angelik looked after us extremely well, always around but not imposing.
    After the tea we showed some interest in the Equestrian Centre so Ian very kindly took us there in a buggy. He was very knowledgeable, polite and funny. Although probably quite busy the lady in charge of the stables took time to chat to us and let us meet some of the horses and ponies. We then walked through the gardens, which are very well looked after. There were a lot of staff always offering their help.

    Room tip: This is an amazing hotel with excellent staff. Located on the outskirts of Windsor Great Park. Not far from M4 and M3 motorways.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank N8795OVdebbieh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Drawing Room at Coworth Park, from which I was delighted to learn that you had a lovely experience celebrating your sisters birthday, and appreciated the view, food and service provided by Angelik. I am glad that Ian could enhance your visit with a tour of our Equestrian Centre and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed meeting our horses and exploring the gardens.

    I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and to hopefully welcoming you back to Coworth Park again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Zoë Jenkins
    General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

    Excellent beyond expectation. Super attentive staff brought together a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.A perfect birthday/Anniversary celebration for my husband and I.A superb dining expert in the Michelin Star restaurant Woven and the following night a delicious meal in The Barn.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Carmen J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Coworth Park.
    I was thrilled to hear that you found our retreat to be a magical place, catering perfectly to both families and couples. It's wonderful to know that our attentive staff helped create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for your special celebrations. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Woven by Adam Smith and The Barn, and we're honoured to have been part of your birthday and anniversary celebrations.

    I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Coworth Park again in the near future.

    Kind regards,
    Zoë Jenkins
    General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

    Everything was thought of really was another level and the buggy’s that extra touch …staff cannot be more helpful, restaurant woven amazing and the so sublime and whilst it is expensive it is all another level and for a one off special experience it was a true moment in time

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Nuala S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review Coworth Park,
    I was delighted to hear that your 50th celebration was nothing short of perfect. It's fantastic to know that our team went above and beyond to ensure every detail was taken care of and that you enjoyed the extra touch of our buggies.

    I look forward to sharing your feedback with all of the team involved, and to welcoming you back to Coworth Park again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Zoë Jenkins
    General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

    The hotel offers all you would expect of a top-notch hotel - beautiful grounds, excellent facilities, fine dining, and clean and spacious rooms all in such a beautiful setting. However, what elevates the hotel beyond excellent are the staff. Everyone is polite, helpful without being intrusive, and treat everyone as special guests. This is from reception to bar staff to the room staff and all the employees who are willing to ferry guests around in the small golf carts. This is what made the stay such an enjoyable experience.

    Room tip: It is not cheap, so be prepared. But this level of luxury merits the price.
    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank grahamf735
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

    Thank you for sharing your complimentary review of Coworth Park. I am very happy to read your kind comments on the hotel's beautiful setting, excellent facilities and fine dining, as well as clean and spacious rooms. In addition, I am particularly pleased to note that the team looked after you so well, and that the service you received elevated your experience and made your stay so enjoyable.

    I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park in the not too distant future.

    Kind regards,
    Zoë Jenkins
    General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

    This hotel was perfect from the beginning to the end, from being greeted at the car, your bags were whipped away, and seen again once in your room. The room was well appointed and had some lovely welcome amenities as a returning guests.

    The spa was well appointed, perhaps lacking facilities like other hotels at this standard, could perhaps do with a refresh. That said the treatments were great, felt so relaxed afterwards. The little cookies in the relax area is a nice touch, people don’t go to spas for wellness, they go for indulgence.

    The jewel in the crown is Woven by Adam Smith. The food was impeccable from start to end. Each dish impresses and wow’s, we will be back even just for this restaurant.

    It’s not cheap but isn’t that why you choose somewhere like the Dorchester collection. We will be back, I have no doubt.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Freedom33500295038
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Zoe Jenkins, General Manager at Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Coworth Park from which I am delighted to read that your experience at our hotel, from the warm welcome to the well-appointed room, exceeded your expectations. Your feedback on our spa is duly noted, and we appreciate your positive comments on the treatments. We're especially thrilled to hear that Woven by Adam Smith Restaurant, stood out as the jewel in the crown for you.

    I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team, and to welcoming you back to Coworth Park again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Zoë Jenkins
    General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews