We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing, quiet, extremely well maintained...”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wieland B
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing, quiet, extremely well maintained jewel - I stayed for 3 years..”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lovely Bob and Judy are maintaining this wonderful estate in exceptional condition and with much love to detail. Have truly enjoyed my time here.. If my assignment in the UK was longer if would have stayed even longer. Perfectly situated close to Ascot and Winsdor, with Heathrow Airport just 35min away and central London 50mins away the perfect place for professionals who do't want have much time (wifi, cleaning, towel, bedding service - it's all there) also at home and a quiet placefor chilling out after long business days.. I loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The costs for electric heating before I was told how to manage the heating control system
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo E
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful place to start your day”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I come over on business, booked online from Florence and it was much better than the description and photos.
There is more comfort and space inside the apartments than you expect from just seeing the outside.
You have to wake up in Windsor Forest Court to understand the great sensation and atmosphere.
When you stay here you have the atmosphere of the country but with modern furnishings, facilities and technoclogy of the city.
It was wonderful to start the day with fresh coffee on the patio enjoying the nature and quietness of private gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Atmosphere of the countryside
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorundur
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a fantastic place. Stayed there for one week with the family. Everything was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Managers super friendly and helpful. This beautiful gated place is in the middle of a golf course so if you want to go to the driving range or play the coures its only a few meters away, but not bothering you at all as you dont see it directly and you dont have golfers passing by or any danger of golf balls flying around. Sadly I did not get to play the course. The whole area is also very nice, beautiful and tranquil english country side. Plenty of interesting things close, Windsor, Thorpe Park, Legoland and so on. If I ever need an apartment outside of London again I will definately rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobbo65
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent standard accomodation”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We used this apartment as a base to visit the London 2012 Olympics, especially as we watched the rowing at the nearby Eton Dorney (Windsor). However, it was also quite convenient for travelling into London Waterloo which took approx. 50 mins. In particular, the location is handy for a number of race courses and other nearby attractions.
Overall the accommodation was of a high standard with the large screen TV welcome when cheering Team GB to a gold medals.
The golf club looks good with my only regret being not taking my golf shoes et al for a round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and high spec
Liked least: Forgetting to take my golf clubs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickiej
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A high quality marvelous comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I stayed here for about 3 weeks whilst on extended business in the UK and can honestly say that it has been a pleasure to have done so.

The quality of the property, the facilities, the location, are all wonderful.

I used the bar, restaurant and gym at the golf club, which were all great too, and so handy to have access to.

A true home from home and a most welcoming manager, Bob.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gertrude...
Harare
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A tranquill setting where one can relax and wind down with the family”
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We booked through an agent but we would definitely book through the fantastic owner, Bob, who on arrival was on hand and very welcoming. Throughout our stay Bob was always available answer and advise about the area which was superb. The property was just perfect quiet and well situated. It has a private gated entrance which makes it even more special. Less than five minutes to Ascot high street and main train station. Excellent taxi service from the station to the apartments. It is very close to London especially Westfields at Shepherd's Bush which was about one hour away by car. We loved looking at the deer on the golf course in the early mornings. There was constant hot water a huge plus we never had to wait for the boiler to heat up the water. The central heating was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet country feel and the welcome and attention to detail by the owner
Liked least: More kitchen utensils and leather sofas
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big Bang for your Money”
Reviewed 18 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Recently my husband and I stayed at the Windsor Court Short term stays in Ascot. When ever we travel I always check with Trip Advisor to see how an establishment is rated and the reviews of other travellers. Realizing that people's opinions are all relative to what they are use to, you sometimes find reviews do not match up with expectations, this is not the case for Windsor Court. I am an American who has travelled extensively throughout the world and I always find it tricky to find quality accomodation with the necessaties your look for at a reasonable price. From the time we arrived Bob was an incredible host, the iron was not working I had a new one within 5 minutes. I needed the resources of a business center and my needs were taken care of immediately. The accomodation consisted of 2 bedrooms and two full bathrooms with complete kitchen and washer and dryer in each unit. The apartments have full wifi and full Sky television package on a large flat screen. There are no extra costs. These units, are more like villas they come with patios in a lucious landscaped garden setting. The apartments are quality from the solid wood flooring to the under floor heating in the bathrooms which are spacious and modern with good cabinet space. The complex sits behind electric gates nestled adjacent to the Mill Ride Country Club. I met another American here who was here for business who also was having a very comfortable stay. It is a pleasure too find an establishment that really ticks all the boxes to the highest standards. We would highly recommend this place, they are constantly working to keep each unit Pristine, Quiet, Comfortable and Affordable......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing