We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AbbeySout...
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 3 plus our dog stayed for 5 nights at Windsor Court. The standard of accommodation provided is excellent. Immaculately clean with very tasteful interior. Beautiful location on the golf course and ideal base for visiting Ascot, Windsor and London. Thorpe park is only 20 mins away. Great places to eat nearby. Would have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale H
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very homely atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had to find rental accommodation at short notice when we discovered a serious under floor leak in our kitchen at home which resulted in the entire kitchen having to be refurbished.

Bob and his team at Windsor Forest Court were very welcoming and have been quick to react to any minor issues that have occurred.The apartment is very comfortable,very warm and spacious.The master bedroom with its en suite shower is lovely and you can always watch TV in bed if you want! The 2nd bathroom has a luxurious bath which you can relax in and the under floor heating in both bathrooms make a big difference.There is also a charming small balcony which is a sun trap.The kitchen is perfectly adequate for 2 people.The lounge boasts a very large TV with Sky HD and Wi Fi is available.We are staying for 2 months and it feels very much like home.You can also use the bar facilities in the adjoining golf club house and the lunchtime snacks have been a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay-Ascot”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled from Cyprus and stayed for 5 weeks in a lovely ground floor 3 bedroom apartment in Ascot.
The furnishing were stylish and to a very high standard, we had acces to fast wifi and a huge range of channels on sky tv. We instantly felt at home and the whole family were very comfortable.
The apartment had a nice private garden with views overlooking the golf course and we spent several evenings there enjoying the surprising warmth and beautiful sunsets.
The location was very convenient for getting into Windsor/Oxford and London. Also we made use of the clubhouse, where we had some great meals and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming.
A really good break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location with great views of golf course.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasirqsa
Old Tappan, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Superb Accommodtions and Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I returned for our 4th stay (May-July 2016 ) in the last 4 years. The apartment accommodations are excellent with a modern and fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, Wi-Fi and a tranquil location with ample parking behind security gates for a worry free stay. The location is very convenient to Ascot Racecourse, Windsor, London and a number of family attractions like Legoland within a short drive.. My wife and I strongly recommend these accommodations and the owner, Bob M., is a pleasure to deal with and makes all the difference in ensuring an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming apartment and beautiful courtyard gardens”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I absolutely loved every minute of my stay at Windsor Forest Court. The apartment was fully furnished with all the necessary amenities and the stylish decor made for the perfect ‘home away from home’. The tranquilly of the inner courtyard garden provided the perfect spot to enjoy the summer sun. Access to the property and parking is via a security gate. A convenience store and post office are within walking distance, and the Ascot high street and train station are a short 8-10 minute drive away. The property is located in North Ascot within the beautiful Mill Ride Golf Course. There is minimal noise or disruption from the golfers and the Club House patio provides a great place for a drink and to watch the sun set over the golf course. Bob and Judy were delightful hosts and I would highly recommend Windsor Forest Court for a short or long stay!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you Alison

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bob & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasirqsa
Old Tappan, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I are from the U.S, and have stayed here on 3 separate occasions and have been very happy with both the accommodations and the responsiveness of Bob M. the owner to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. A beautiful and tranquil garden apt type setting in a safe and secure gated community situated on a golf course, with a fully furnished apt, kitchen, cable TV and great internet service . Very convenient location to the town of Ascot with many pubs and restaurants and train station, as well as easy access to Windsor and London. We will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting and beautiful accommodations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebo M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - lovely modern apartment, clean, airy, roomy & comfortable!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Windsor Forest Court was a pleasant surprise when we arrived as a family. We told Bob that it was even better than what the pictures on the website portray. It is in quiet, peaceful, and beautiful surroundings. The golf course is literally on your doorstep, and if you don't feel like cooking you can always pop down to the Club House for a quick meal. We would recommend this accommodation with no hesitation at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy commute to work, the closeness of all amenities, and the location in general
Liked least: Problems with stability of wi-Fi and Skyy connectivity
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing