We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in area and beyond ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Coworth Park

Restaurant Coworth Park
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$100
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the Mansion House, the fine dining restaurant Restaurant at Coworth Park offers a unique interpretation of classic dishes, locally sourced and complemented by an international wine list of outstanding quality. The Coworth Park restaurant boasts three beautiful interconnecting rooms, the larger of which has floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden. At dinner time, Restaurant Coworth Park is delighted to welcome families with children under 8 years of age between the hours of 6.00pm and 7.30pm. The Drawing Rooms and The Barn offer relaxed and casual dining seven days a week - ideal for families. Children are welcome in The Spattiserie between the hours of 9.00am to 11.00am, and from 5.00pm to 6.30pm every day, under the supervision of a parent.
Fleet
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best in area and beyond ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here many times and every time is a joy. Food outstanding, wine list excellent, attentive and knowledgeable staff. Way better than most 1* and indeed 2* restaurants nearby and in London. Can't praise it enough.

Helpful?
Thank FleetGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I thank you for your continued patronage and I am delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations consistently for a long time. Rest assured I will share your kind words with Thomas Mercier, Restaurant Manager, and his team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the countryside in many future occasions. Kind regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    54
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfection to the Nth degree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Yet again Coworth exceeds my high expectations! My wife let me choose (Coworth) where I'd like to dine and we celebrated with the A La Carte set menu which was simply sublime, fascinating and exquisite in every sense, the way they prepare locally sourced produce to create such delectable creations is beyond me. The wine list is so vast I was spoiled for choice and the service is the best anywhere I am re-booking for my mothers birthday
Thank you Coworth Surrey's best hidden gem

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danxxxiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your most recent dining experience at Coworth Park. I am delighted to see this was your return visit to our restaurant and it is my pleasure that the whole experience was to your complete satisfaction. Rest assured I will share your kind review with the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the countryside in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“A Triumph !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Please accept our thanks for another wonderful lunch. The new set Summer menu is brilliant. The Gooseberry and elderflowet trifle proclaimed as one of the best desserts we've ever tried. My pea and mint soup was smooth, intense and refreshing with the yoghurt sorbet adding another, clever, dimension. Fish continues to be the finest we've tried anywhere.
The whole experience is fine dining but without any of the pretentiousness that often goes along with that. The atmosphere continues to be relaxed, friendly and welcoming. Congratulations to everyone who works so very hard to deliver all the right elements.
There aren't many bargains to be found in this part of the world but this is one of the best we've found anywhere. Thank you.
The grounds and gardens are looking at their best. The new bronzes are intriguing and very fitting, the ideal spot for a post prandial stroll. We look forward to another visit soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Contessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear our service and the new Summer Set Menu impressed you. I will share your kind comments with the team at Restaurant Coworth Park and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we booked a table at this hotel to the minute we left at the end of the night the staff were incredible, customer service is definitely very important to them and it was just outstanding. We felt very looked after, plus they all had a sense of humour which added value to our night. Food was amazing, highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Vix_146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It gives me great pleasure to read your lovely review of your recent dinner at Restaurant Coworth Park. I was delighted to hear that your experience from start to finish was made exceptional from our team and that you thought the customer service and the food was outstanding. Rest assured I will share you kind comments with the team in Restaurant Coworth Park and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We recently had our first experience of dining at Coworth - we had friends with us as our guests for a 'special' occasion and were not disappointed - everything was just right, ambiance, service, quality of food......the staff were excellent and did everything we could have hoped for to ensure we and our guests enjoyed our special evening. We will definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank MARGARET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Coworth Park also viewed

Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
Sunninghill, Ascot
 
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
Chobham, Surrey
 

Been to Restaurant Coworth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing