We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous facilities

I paid a first ever visit to Ascot Racecourse and was very impressed by the facilities. It is the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
john t
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Christmas Family Day

Another great event at Ascot. Great racing, fun fair and kids entertainment. And the bonus was... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2019
NITS99
,
Ascot, United Kingdom
Read all 944 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ascot
from US$66.59
More Info
from US$29.38
More Info
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
560
234
70
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
234
70
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course royal enclosure royal procession beer festival parade ring race meeting great racing queen anne silver ring red bull race track finish line bucket list high street car park food outlets end of the day
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Another great event at Ascot. Great racing, fun fair and kids entertainment. And the bonus was the improvement in the main restaurant.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank NITS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

My dad and I went here for Royal Ascot - the Friday session. It was sensational! We had a great time. There was so much open space, the drinks were flowing. We felt safe the whole time. If you are there in June, when the races are on, I would highly recommend going here!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank kdt217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Visited for family day just before Christmas . Ascot had made a real effort to make it Christmassy and friendly with a massive Christmas sing a long as a great conclusion . Very busy so finding a table was difficult .

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Having visited here in May and being next to the fighting that marred the day i contacted Jacqui Greet from ascot Racecourse who was very helpful in solving our problems on that day and we thought we would give it another try,well thankfully the day was great and plenty for the adults and children to get into the christmas spirit

After racing there was a fantastic carol service where 1000s of people all joined in to make it feel very special

It has made my opinions change and this is definatlely as worth going to event just before the festivities at home

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank billmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

dont get me, wrong love, the place, found the sandwichs/cakes upstairs in main ring reasonable priced and nice to eat.

I am no prude but ascot and other racecourses really have got ot do something with the drunks and loutish behaviour of a few. The day can be ruined for thousands by just a few.
Please racecourses get a grip on the matter

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews