We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome and a lovely surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lyndricks House

Lyndricks House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lyndricks House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ascot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Warm welcome and a lovely surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Having stayed at other cramped and somewhat frugally endowed B&B's in terms of room size in the course of our week-long tour of universities around the UK, the arrival at Lyndricks house was a lovely surprise. A warm welcome, quick, easy and non-bureaucratic check-in, and then we walked into our family room. Spacious, lovely and clean, a fridge with bottled water cooling to welcome us and lots of coffee and tea for the thirsty traveler all conveniently arranged. Ensuite bathroom, good location, helpful and reactive service whenever we had any questions or requests. The breakfast is superb and plentiful, with home made crumbly croissants that would win hands down in any French boulangerie. Homemade yoghurt, and the first and only place where we had the option of lovely cold cuts (ham and salami) and cheese to accompany our breakfast. Truly a lovely experience. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    32
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
52
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a very warm welcome during our stay at Lyndricks. Both Arti & Bobby were very accommodating and keen to ensure we had the best possible time. The breakfast was excellent, especially the home made Danishes and yoghurt prepared by Arti! A really lovely b&b with a family feeling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteTracyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room and facilities were wonderful, with an excellent breakfast. As it was available, we were upgraded to a family room which was very spacious, with an incredible en suite bathroom and shower. It made our weekend very special. Location is good, near to Windsor. We visited Virginia Water nearby which is very beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich06
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here last weekend for the 3rd time. Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Thanks Arti and Bob, great hosts. Excellent location close to the racecourse. Could not fault this. B&B, a lovely place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwich06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed with some friends for one night as we had a course the next day. The owners were very helpful, arranging a cab to take us to the nearest pub and directing us to high st as we couldn't stay for breakfast.
My Tom Tom took me right outside the house (don't usually rely on a sat nav but in the pouring rain I had no choice)!! Lovely B&B and would happily stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CAB121917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

great h otel made us very welcome on r first visit to ascot great breakfast with fresh danishes lovely h omemade yogurt and cereals and homecooked breakfast bedrooms very clean and tidy there were two bottles of water in fridge on arrival nice touch i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in ascot fab host one of the best

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericspeakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just had the most amazing stay at Lyndricks at the weekend. Nothing was too much trouble Arti & Bob are not only great hosts but also extremely helpful...the best b&b in Ascot...so clean & breakfast to die for!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily-Mae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
2.0 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
2.3 mi away
Sunningdale Park
Sunningdale Park
#5 of 6 in Ascot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndricks House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndricks House

Property: Lyndricks House
Address: Lyndrick The Avenue, Ascot SL5 7ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndricks House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lyndricks House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndricks House Ascot, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing