We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”
Review of Ascot Oriental - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ascot Oriental
Price range: US$76 - US$76
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went here for my birthday last evening, and had the set menu for 2, and paid the extra for the crispy duck.

The whole set menu was lovely and the food was excellent.

The bill came to just under £80 (one beer and tap water) including tip, and although slightly expensive it was well worth it.

We would highly recommend this place, and next time we are in the area we would definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    12
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ascot Oriental”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Paid a visit mid week, very quiet, there was my wife and I and three other couples in the restaurant. We had a good table in the corner and we were attended to promptly and drinks arrived quickly.

Decent menu with a good selection which imcluded a variety of set menu's

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So much promised, so little delivered for such a hig price”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Almost felt like we were interuptibg a private dining experience for an empty restsurant. Food....average. service poor. Bill extortionate. We will not return.....except to use the car park when walking in virginia water.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a place, great food”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a great place to eat and has a pub next door which you can go for a drink, after dinner. Staff are friendly but no that knowledgeable but who cares when the food is great. Nice setting and a must go place. Parking could be an issue if it get busy and also seating arrangement for bigger parties maybe difficult. This place is just all about the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Really Excellent Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We went here on Christmas Eve as an antidote to the British Christmas Fare to follow. It was perfect. The food is of the very highest standard, interesting and varied from the normal Chinese offerings. Everyone wore their party hats and the vibe was very good. We will certainly go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethebest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ascot Oriental also viewed

Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing