We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£179
Breakfast included
Vio.com
£179
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
£179
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Diane H

Excellent stay and would stay again’

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2023via mobile
We stayed here for 3 nights and found it a perfect location! We had walked passed this place a few years ago and was fairly busy! Shame that bar no longer seems open to public and Grill / restaurant closed. Think this would have given the place a bit of a buzz again! This did not affect our view of our stay here and the room we had was great - shame we could not open a window but otherwise was lovely. Decor of room was fine and we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area! Staff were very friendly and helpful- breakfast was adequate- would be nice to have had a bit of fresh fruit but other than that was a good breakfast! Would definitely recommend!
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: If parking car on site be aware that it is £15 per day!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Read, General Manager at Christopher Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Thanks for the comments Diane, there should have been fresh fruit available, I will look into why there wasn't during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Christopher Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Single, double, twin and family rooms available
Booking.com
£105
  • Hotels.com
    £94
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £105
0.1 miles from Christopher Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£179
  • Vio.com
    £179
  • Skyscanner.com
    £179
  • Agoda.com
    £179
0.0 miles from Christopher Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£184
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £185
  • Priceline
    £173
  • Hotels.com
    £185
0.1 miles from Christopher Hotel
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
£155
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £155
0.2 miles from Christopher Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£62
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Vio.com
    £66
0.4 miles from Christopher Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£138
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Vio.com
    £138
0.4 miles from Christopher Hotel
Booking.com
£146
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £143
  • Expedia.com
    £146
0.4 miles from Christopher Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
William
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Skyscanner.com
    £109
0.4 miles from Christopher Hotel
Booking.com
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £183
  • Vio.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
    £183
0.5 miles from Christopher Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Eton
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
200
130
60
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
130
60
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eton high street car park courtyard room windsor castle eton college main building full english lovely hotel short stroll booked this hotel the river across the bridge a lovely stay breakfast was included eggs benedict would highly recommend this hotel comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Don’t really have a good word to say about this hotel except the bathroom was refurbished. Booked a suite - couldn’t really describe it as a suite. Fan was full of dust. Sofa had a stain on it. Cleanliness is an issue.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucyhG8156BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Read, General Manager at Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Dear Lucy, my apologies you didn't have a satisfactory experience. We only have junior suites (a single room but with a seating area) and all are described as such when booking either via our website, booking.com, or on the telephone. The fan was on oversight from our deep cleaning program and we would happily have swapped it for a clean one had you asked. There is a slight mark from the wrong cleaning chemical on the sofa, it does not normally detract from our guests enjoyment of the room, but is slated for replacement. Kind regards, Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2023

I have little fault with this hotel, but there are a couple of things that the management really need to deal with. Although UK summers are not always blistering hot, we had two very uncomfortable nights when the room was oppressive. Even although they provided a ceiling fan and another, they did nothing to lower the temperature. We felt like we were sleeping in an oven. it wouldn't cost a lot to sort this and rather than investing in fans, do it properly and get aircon in. We won't stay there again until its sorted.
The other issue that was aggravating was breakfast that was painfully slow. After over half an hour of nothing, we had to move them on as we had a taxi booked arriving imminently. Again, please get this sorted.
These issues apart, the hotel is great as a budget option for Windsor and Eton and the staff - especially at reception were very helpful. It is a hotel that has a great base to work from, but could easily lose its way if it doesn't attend to these real issues.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C5775PWdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Read, General Manager at Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are working on improving the speed of our fresh cooked breakfasts during busy times. This is unfortunately the trade off between between fresh cooked, plated food and doing a buffet. I am afraid we currently do not have aircon but it is something we will consider for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

We have really enjoyed our stay in Eton at the Christopher Hotel. We chose it as being dog friendly and that is definitely the case, as well as being people friendly. We have been made to feel very at home and would recommend it. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean.

Room tip: Rooms look quite similar to each other. Parking is extra but we parked elsewhere
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion12115962854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Read, General Manager at Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thank you for your lovely comments, all guests are very welcome, two legged or four!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2023

Perfect three nights away. From booking to checking out it was a pleasure. Lovely premium room with excellent bathroom anc all super clean. Breakfast was varied and worked like clockwork. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Thoughtful touches like a welcome drinks voucher and a surprise of a bottle of fizz in our Room and card for our special occasion made it a very special trip. Lovely coffee and tea in room with biscuits and bottles of water.
Easy pre-booked parking space. Delightful location....so close to Windsor but calm and peaceful after a day enjoying the sights.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbiehB4757XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Read, General Manager at Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Really glad you enjoyed your stay, and happy we could be a part of making your special occasion that little bit more special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2023 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a perfect position near the River Thames and a short walk to Windsor castle and other attractions.A pleasant welcome and a free drink as well.The room was spacious ,clean and in a quiet position at the rear of the hotel.Breakfast was included in the price and a varied menu .We opted for the full English which I must say was fantastic although I couldn't finish it as it was substantial.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joshua090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Read, General Manager at Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2023

Thanks Joshua, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews