We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic flat in Eton”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
River and castle
front view
View from outside towards river thames
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Eton, Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
1 review
“Fantastic flat in Eton”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic flat in a gorgeous area . We thoroughly loved our 2 week stay here. The flat had everything you need and John was a delight to deal with. We were pleased we had opted to stay in Eton rather than Windsor as it was a bit quieter although weekend nights on the street could be a bit noisy. I would definitely recommend staying here, we were sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rufusleak...
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for a family of 4 on the main street of Eton/Windsor”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First, John Greeted us at the door and was a great resource for the area. He let us know "where the locals go" and his recommendations were spot on. The place was comfortable and had everything that we were looking for. The street access to Eton High street was awesome. a Bonus is that I found the main bed and pillows extremely comfortable. After a day out we would return to the flat and rest. The evenings in Eton/Windsor were so relaxing and there were so many things to do. Nice restaurants and pubs, many unique shops and a nice walk along the river. It was a gem of a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat on Eton High Street - walking distance to Windsor”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A neat eclectic flat in a great location, just across the river from Windsor and a 15 min drive from Heathrow, ideal for a family of four. John was a gracious host and personally showed us the parking space and ensured we were settled with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telltales
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy escape perfectly located for visiting Windsor”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Having lived in Windsor for 12 years and having left over 10 years ago, this was our first trip back with our young family, and we lucked out with this great spot. The owner was very accommodating and helpful, for example buying a travel-cot specifically for our visit. The apartment has plenty of character, is eclectically furnished (no Ikea in sight), and is very cozy. If you don't know Windsor, this is a perfect location, in Eton High Street, just over Eton bridge - it avoids the noise and hustle-bustle of central Windsor, but is just a short walk away from the castle and town centre, and is right next to some great restaurants and cafes. When we come back to visit again, this is the first place we will try, won't waste any time looking elsewhere.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happygirl...
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Stylish and great for a Weekend”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I spent a week in Eton and stayed in this very stylish Flat on the hight Street in Eton. It was a very inexpensive alternative to a hotel. The flat has a new kitchen which was not featured in the photo gallery at the time of booking and the living room furniture and paint color are not as shown in the pictures and needs to be updated. Two brown leather couches does not equal a white couch and arm chair.

The best time to visit the flat would not be summer. heat rises and it was beyond suffocatingly hot. There are no screens on windows in England so when the windows were open, bugs and fruit flies came in ( Flowered window boxes attracted them)

The bedrooms were very pretty and very comfortable. I found two quirks that bothered me hence the reason I mentioned "weekend" The bathroom is a "tough call" no window or vent so the smell was very bothersome (moldy, musty smell) The shower itself was like something out of the sitcom "Mash" I had to use the Sports club shower because I was only able to use the shower two times at the house.. Just was very uncomfortable..very hard to explain. Also there is no place to actually eat. There is a stunning galley kitchen and a strange pull out panel to eat standing up...Thats it.. There was no coffee table or side table or any place to put a pizza on or take out food..Unlike the photo shows a white couch and a coffee table. We found a strange bench in the window and tried to use it as a table (picture enclosed) There was also no usable microwave apart from an old one on a very high shelf that was not in use. It was too hot to use the hob and there was a Steam oven...whats a steam oven? lol eating and showering were hard to do in this flat but who cares when its a weekend lol... I had one accident as I used a food tray to hold my coffee in the morning (no coffee table) and it spilled all over the duvet..I felt rotten and could not find a replacement in town that was not under $100.. Duvets and covers are a dime a dozen at home and I ran out of time searching.
The parking was fantastic and the art work was also fantastic..This flat is great value for money and is very spacious . Someone in a previous review mentioned noise. Bring ear plugs and sleeping meds...The pubs get out late and everything echo's and just as your falling asleep the street cleaners come "ha ha ha" and then there is some idiot who sweeps below the flat at 530am...

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing