We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lawn Guest House
Ranked #8 of 20 Maidenhead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just come back from a 2 night stay. Plenty of off road parking. Very warmly welcomed when we arrived, shown to our room and the young man even carried my case up stairs to our room. Massive room and large ensuite bathroom, had everything we needed, even a fridge. Was very clean and bedding, towels v clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast was great, everything you needed and the owners very friendly and attentive.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

This isn't an ultra modern B&B but the family room we stayed in was spacious with high ceilings.

We stayed on a very hot, humid night but there was even a fan in the room which kept us all cool.

The large walk in shower was really nice, good water pressure, and clean.

Hospitality at breakfast was good, as was the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Reading some of the reviews I wonder what people expect. This is a GUEST HOUSE! And for that it is very good. The rooms are of a good size, with en suite facilities, and they are clean and comfortable. I've stopped in hotels with several stars on the continent that are not as good. The breakfasts are excellent, and the people who run it are very friendly and really helpful. It is situated in a quiet area but with easy access, and plenty of off road parking. Being honest, what more can you desire for an overnight stay - if you want more, then pay what you will at a 4* or 5*, don't knock the very good service provided here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The hosts were wonderfully accommodating, and the breakfast was terrific. The rooms were a bit dated, but I didn't feel like that was an issue at all. I was biking from Heathrow, and they allowed me to lock my bike in a shed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archie3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have just come back from a stay in this B&B The rooms are very tired and dated none of the furniture matches and the carpet was ripped in our room.I found it personally a depressing place to stay but that is just my opinion. It is situated well for the town and the trains.I dont know the prices in the area but we felt it was expensive for what it was,given we saw a hotel in Eton for £60 per night I would not stay at this place again or recommend to friend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Given that this Guest House has 'Certificate of Excellence 2012 from Trip Advisor' on the front door we were expecting a good stay - how disappointed we were.! We stayed in room 2 which had a filthy headboard, cracked floor tiles in the bathroom and mould between shower tiles. Mismatching furniture some of which had melamine edging strips broken/missing. Room badly in need of redecorating. Dining room clean but décor in a time warp.
Breakfast was OK but not enough room for all guests so 2 poor folk had to wait.
Not up to 21st century standards. We paid £70 - too expensive for this.

Room Tip: Room 2 very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Large attractive Victoria building with parking space. Larger than average room for B&B or hotel, with wifi and television, nothing fancy, plain and simple not particularly attractive but functional.

Meet and greet staff member was very helpful and friendly as was the morning breakfast server. Breakfast was good and included fresh fruit salad, with a range of tasty fruits, much nicer than the tinned stuff often served even in 3 and 4 star hotels. Full breakfast presented and cooked well.

Not outstanding in any way but very good value for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jabjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidenhead hotels
4 mi away
The Bird In Hand Country Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
3.7 mi away
The Olde Bell Inn
The Olde Bell Inn
#4 of 4 in Hurley
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.3 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lawn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawn Guest House

Address: 6 Boyn Hill Avenue, Maidenhead SL6 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Maidenhead
Price Range: £40 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lawn Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lawn is a welcoming family run hotel in a superb location close to the center of Maidenhead. Great for both business and leisure travellers, recently refurbished full en-suite rooms are available as well as large family rooms that can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children. And you'll get a great breakfast too, with superb choice and locally sourced products including free range eggs from our own happy hens. The Lawn is a 5-minute walk from the town centre or railway station and a mere 10-minute drive from the excellent restaurants in Bray, Marlow and Windsor. All rooms feature free 40MBS Fibre Optic Wi-Fi, Flat Screen LED TV, complementary Aqua viva toiletries, and full tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits etc. Most rooms also have a private bathroom. We have a lovely lounge where you can read, chat with friends or just relax and unwind. Free all-day parking is available. Ascot Racecourse, Windsor, Legoland and Henley are 15 minutes by car, and London can be reached by train in 20 minutes from Maidenhead railway station. The Lawn is only a 12 miles from Heathrow Airport. The Lawn is within easy reach of the M4, M40 and M25, providing quick and excellent access to Slough, Oxford, Reading and High Wycombe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lawn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lawn Guest House Maidenhead, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing