We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It's a nice hotel, but it didn't exceed my expectations.
The toast delivered for my breakfast was chewy - had been sat there and heated up.
The phone calls 2 minutes after your room service have been delivered are quite annoying I have to say - you're eating you don't want to be running across the room to the phone.
Would be nice to have a plug by the bed.
£16 for wi-fi - you're having a giraffe!!!! We're in 2013 - free wi fi - sort it out!
But overall I would stay there again - I hope you take this as constructive criticism and as a way of making the stay not good but great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    418
    234
    87
    55
See reviews for
357
205
45
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We met friends at the Holiday Inn Maidstone for a weekend catch-up. Staff were all very helpful, room pleasant, pool and spa well kept. Conveniently situated for trips to Windsor and Henley.. Easy access to Maidstone town centre.
Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanG684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I've been there several times now (not sure if 30 or 20!) and still I cannot understand why they do not have a database of their customers.. every time I arrive they ask me 'is this the first time for you in our hotel?' .. no comments..
Priority Club queue does not work: every time I made the check in there, I finish later then other collegues that do not have the card : )
Apart from this, it is quite, nice, breakfast is good and you do not need anything more. If you have dinner at the hotel it would be fine (not marvellous but good).
For me is the only option when being in Maidenhead..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear B B,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that the breakfast served during your stay lived up to your expectations. However, I apologize for any for the difficulties you had experienced with the hotel staff. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This Hotel sits very near to the M4 so is ideal for Windsor & Legoland. They are no more than a 10 minute drive away.

There is also ample free parking.

We checked in pretty late on the eve of Easter Weekend and were seen to with minimum fuss, politeness and a smile. We were given a room on the Ground floor around the corner from the bar and restaurant.

We had an upgraded Executive Room which was reasonably spacious, modern decor, LCD TV and had 2 double beds.. great if you have 2 kids with you. There was complimentary water and fully stocked tea/coffee making facilities. The only thing that let the room down was the bathroom.. it was incredibly tiny and looked well used; thankfully the over bath shower was powerful and hot.

We found the staff were very attentive, helpful and always pleasant. Breakfast in the restaurant was laid out very nicely and had a decent selection of cereals and hot food. We were asked numerous times if we required any special orders or any assistance and the used plates were cleaned very quickly.

The best part for us was the swimming pool.. they had a little baby pool, a decent size Leisure pool and a Jacuzzi. We were told not to swim on one side of the pool as it was for the regular health club members and yet one of the same members was swimming on the side where we were and boy was he grumpy.. apart from that and a very cold changing room it was nice to take the kids in for a quick dip.

Just outside the bar seating area was a nice little kiddies play area, with books, building blocks and some toys to keep the little ones busy for a while.. not seen something like this over here in the UK in many hotels.

Also we made a request for full fat baby milk had no problem whatsoever on 2 occasions and they warmed it up as we requested.. that was really nice to see.

Booked in advance you could get a room at this Hotel for a very decent £50 per room per night. As it was we paid close on double that for a weekday which was probably on the high side.

In summary, not just an overnight budget hotel but a pleasant stay made better with the family focus, pleasant staff and great Leisure pool. Would definitely recommend a stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend break away in Windsor and were really impressed. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before, as we normally tend to book feature hotels, but decided to give this a go as we had some money off vouchers. The room we were allocated was large, clean and with everything provided that you would deem necessary including an iron and ironing board! The bed was really comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for one evening and for breakfasts. Not overly impressed by the breakfast i.e. not good quality sausages, but having said that there was lots of options on what to eat and all very well cooked and presented. A reduced menu was offered one evening due to a wedding party being in the hotel, but having said that the food was good. Overall, we were very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Located about 10 minutes car drive (with huge car park) from Windsor also very convenient for exploring.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monk5127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights in March while on a trip to UK to The Fat Duck. Got a great deal on bookings.com. Close to maidenhead and bray.
Beds not very comfy but food nice, and everything clean. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaddeus600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed here back in September 2012 to go to a wedding nearby. Although it looks a little dreary from the outside, the lounge, bar and restaurant are all spacious and welcoming. Check-in was quick and easy and the room large and well-equipped. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice...

Although this is still a fairly non-descript chain hotel, it is far better than many others and is well worth considering if you are in the area!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holeedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Holeedayz,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
690 reviews
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,723 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing