We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well I would just like to congratulate the hotel on their professionalism and service over the weekend , I went to a wedding there and my goodness what wonderful staff, They were attentive , caring and nothing was too much trouble . The food the hotel serves is also very impressive , We didnt even venture out because we were so well looked after .
I would recommend this hotel for families , couples of all ages .

I will certainly be back

Well done Team you are all a credit to Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 263Janelle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Wow thanks for the review - couldn't have said it better myself! Thanks for taking the time and effort to write about us!
Hope we do see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have just arrived home after spending my weekend at the Holiday Inn Hotel Maidenhead. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff were incredibly helpful. The breakfast was superb! Thank you very much and I will look forward to staying with you again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Great review - thanks! Delighted that you enjoyed your weekend and felt looked after.
Thanks also for taking the time and trouble to write about us and hope we can welcome you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I have a gym membership here & decided to eat in the bar on Saturday night . Fantastic food which was great value & superb quality. The bar staff are brilliant , totally on the ball & really helpful especially the young guy with the beard !!! Very welcoming , will be trying the breakfast next week !!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for the review and great to hear from one of our Spirit Club members. Glad to read that you enjoyed your meal in the bar and felt looked after (we'll let the young guy with beard know!).
Look forward to reading how you enjoy your breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice place for a spa day, the staff were friendly and the lunch and spa treatment ( back & head massage) were good. We were able to pre-order lunch which we ate in the lounge bar, very nice prawn sandwich with salad ,crisps & soft drink followed by a huge fresh fruit salad. Only a couple of negatives - the free coffee by the pool was cold with loads of dirty cups- however they did go and get us a fresh ( & hot) cup of coffee which was good. The shower & toilet area in the ladies changing room is in serious need of renovation, let the place down a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for the review, glad to read you enjoyed your Spa day and point taken about the changing rooms.
Hope you're feeling relaxed and pampered, hope we can welcome you again when you're next in need of being spoilt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Due to unforeseen circumstances elsewhere we ended up having a 2 night stay here to attend a friend's wedding at nearby Bisham Abbey (ten minutes in a taxi) and we weren't disappointed. Excellent value at £70 per night and use of on site swimming pool chucked in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for the review and great to know you had a good stay and I hope enjoyed the wedding.
Thanks for writing about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here as a couple for a weekend away exploring Windsor and surrounds. Cannot fault the hotel, very nice pool etc, clean comfortable spacious room and staff that went out of their way to help. Nice open bar area and wonderful buffet breakfast. overall very impressed with our visit to this hotel and will definitely use it again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for the review of the hotel and great to read you enjoyed your time with us. Hope we do see you again when you're next in the area of the country.
Thanks for taking the time to write about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times over the past 5 years or so, and like the location (good for exploring the bray, Windsor, Henley, cookham area) and facilities (pool, parking, spacious rooms)

However, this time I thought the rooms (though still comfortable) are beginning to look a little tired and the bathrooms a bit old fashioned

The main issues though were the prices (£83 per room B&B; £30 for a round of three drinks at the bar; £20+ for an average bottle of wine)... and the restaurant (breakfast was noisy and chaotic despite avoiding the busy times and the dinner we had one night was really rather basic in terms of creativity and quality of ingredients and uninspiring while the service was rather unpolished... not what you would expect for the price

I'll be back to the area but think I may look for a more personalised experience somewhere else next time unless the prices are more reasonable in line with the quality that the hotel actually delivers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear deeboy,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments online. I am glad to know that we have hosted you on several occasions. However, please accept my apologies that this time we weren't able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay due to your experience at our restaurant and room condition being a disappointment. We take all comments seriously and your feedback will help us improve on what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
242 reviews
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range: £56 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing