We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Are Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You Are Welcome”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Driving up to the Holiday Inn, Maidenhead my wife and I thought it looked a bit Industrial, straight out of the '1970s'. Yet upon going inside we were very impressed with the open plan Bar/Lounge area. If I have one negative criticism, the carpets really do need replacing.
The Reception Staff were attentive and check-in was easy. We had upgraded to an Executive Room and were very impressed with it. The bed was Huge, probably a quadruple size. There was a 37 inch TV and a nicely stocked mini-bar. The room was very clean, as was the good sized Toilet/Bathroom. There was also a desk and good Wi-Fi access. Yet a distinct lack of power points, especially next to the bed.
After a good nights sleep we went to Breakfast. This was served Buffet Style and had a large section of healthy and not so healthy food. The thing that stood out the most about our stay, was how friendly and helpful all the staff were. They really made us welcome and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for the great review and the kind words. Yes we aren't the prettiest outside but a different story inside. Sorry you didn't like our lounge carpet it's not even 2 years old yet!
You'll be pleased to know we have just last week had additional plug sockets added to our executive rooms by the bed which should make life a bit easier for everyone.
Thanks again for writing about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    420
    236
    87
    58
See reviews for
363
207
45
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed as part of a 2 day Legoland package and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was as you would expect, the service was faultless and the one problem we had was very quickly and satisfactorily resolved.
The restaurant food is not cheap but neither is it extortionately expensive, when accompanied by the 1 kids hot buffet included free for each dining adult it is actually very reasonable (for the four of us it cost what we'd pay at a harvester / beefeater etc.).
Would definitely recommend for families with young children, the free colouring/activity packs and milk and cookies for the kids are a nice touch.
Don't usually write reviews but felt that this was worth telling others about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for writing as review of the hotel and glad it was a nice thing to write about it not being a regular reviewer!
Great to read you had a good time and found the restaurant good value for money, hope we can welcome you again some time soon.
Thanks again for writing about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

You know what to expect from Holiday Inns and usually get exactly that. This one is no exception.
Room, adequate, clean but hardly huge.
Restaurant food below average & price above average for this type of hotel.
Be aware that they are close to Lego World and on holidays & weekends expect crowds of noisy children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for writing about the hotel, I was of course sorry to read that you were under-whelmed by what you discovered and were obviously disappointed by your experiences. I'm afraid it is difficult to comment without more specifics other than to say sorry we let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I held our wedding reception here recently and what can I say ....?!! FAB!! The staff were AMAZING !! Couldn't do more for us and made the whole day go so smoothly, all of our guests said that they had a fantastic weekend with so many of them staying over, yes the building may be a bit on the old side externally but the facility as a whole is first class and I would just like to thank all the staff for all of their hard work.
A Massive thank you !!!
Tim & Angela

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Wow, thanks for the review and I'm delighted to read you had such a great time. Great to read such feedback and be able to share with the team, glad you have a day to remember.
Thanks for taking the time out as newly weds to write about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had an OK stay at the Maidenhead Inn, rooms are as expected in this chain, clean and reasonably comfy. Breakfast was OK. Staff pleasant and helpful. The hotel bar is awkwardly situated between the accommodation blocks and restaurant, it feels like you are penned in.

It's clearly a business hotel, I wouldn't recommend it for families or tourists as the place is pretty souless (there is a play area for children near the bar which may help mum and day with some respite time)

As a place to put your head for a night it works.

It's about £6 in to town via cab so pretty close to everything, and extremely close to the station.

Room Tip: Take your own shampoo and soap, the ones provided are pretty rubbish and caustic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the review and comments on the hotel and glad to read you found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms comfy. Hope we do see you again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed recently in this hotel, for a weekend, and were most disappointed with the standard of food and service at dinner, breakfast was fairly chaotic also. Although there weren't many diners, in the evening, there was a lot of ineffective activity and frivolity from the friendly waiting staff. The prices for wine and especially for bar drinks were absolutely ridiculous. That would have been OK for people on business accounts but didn't match the quality of amenities in a basic hotel. However the beds were very comfortable and we had 2 nights of good sleep. The fridge in the bedroom was useful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for writing about the hotel and I'm sorry to read about the problems you had at dinner. It's difficult to comment to far without knowing the details but I have to say I am somewhat surprised by what you wrote. To answer a couple of points, our prices are bench marked against other competitor hotels to try and keep us in line with the market. The fridge in the room is a minibar / cooler so will not chill as a fridge would and also powers down over night so as not to disturb sleep. On a brighter note it is great to read that you found the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable and slept well.
Despite the problems you found I hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maidenhead hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This HI looks really dated on the outside but on the inside there are modern touches with excellent service, the rooms are a typical holiday inn layout but well maintained and inviting, beds are nice and comfortable, with a stocked mini bar which is convenient and the prices are fair plus they offer the whole mini bar contents for £15 which is a greta deal.

The internet is free if your IHG member but it is slow, not at all suitable for the business traveller, so they really need to consider speeding it up, especially in this day and age when most hotels of a similar quality to HI offer a premium internet for free.

The food in the hotel is decent, above standard hotel food although the selection is typical hotel fare, burgers, salads etc

Would I stay again, yes I would. Fair quality rooms at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the review and comments about the hotel. It was nice to read your fair and balanced review and great to read that you would stay again and I hope we can welcome you soon.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
700 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing