We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice People, house and garden”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidenhead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge Cottage Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Maidenhead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Two night, that we spent at this Guest House were very nice. Tipical English style house with pretty garden. Owners are very hospitable, and offered breakfasts are essence of England. I strongly recommend this bed&breakfast guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a lovely overnight stay. Very warm welcome and clean and comfortable.Followed by an excellent breakfast. Lovely garden but unfortunately couldnt enjoy as weather very wet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieNearSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights visiting the beautiful area of maidenhead and Windsor. The guesthouse is right by the river thames so makes for some great walks.
We felt very welcomed as soon as we arrived. Our room was a great size for the 2 of us, and overlooked the beautiful gardens out back. The breakfast options were great and always freshly cooked to order.
The owners were extremely helpful when requesting information on excusions and local attractions. I have recommended this guest house to family and friends and hope to return also myself

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Had one night on the way to the west of England the welcome was warm, the room real nice with a English feel very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent have no complaints a realy nice place to stay at a very good price, a beuatiful start to our holiday .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Good experience from start to end - from the reply received to my first email to us leaving after our stay. Friendly welcoming hosts. We had a family room with 2 proper single beds for the children and with sufficient room for us all to move about the room. Clean and comfortable, and at the back of the house overlooking the lovely back garden so we weren't affected by traffic noise from the front at all. Shower room small but with powerful effective shower. Quiet room with no noise from other guests which makes a change in a B&B. Ample parking on site. Delicious breakfast cooked to order plus cereal, juice, toast etc. A great place to stay if on business in the Maidenhead/Slough area, or for visiting family nearby (as we were). I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaceman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisciandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidenhead hotels
5.5 mi away
The Bird In Hand Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
5 mi away
The Olde Bell Inn
The Olde Bell Inn
#4 of 4 in Hurley
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#2 of 2 in Knowl Hill
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#9 of 11 in Maidenhead
730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Cottage Guest House

Address: Bridge Cottage Bath Road | Taplow, Maidenhead SL6 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Maidenhead
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bridge Cottage Guest House Maidenhead, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing