We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions,ever since it opened a few years ago and have found the accommodation very reliable. Reception staff were very welcoming,as we've come to expect,and our room was spotlessly clean.
Its location could not be better,right opposite the station.There is a small bar and eating area,but we did not use it on this occasion.The hotel does not have a car park but there are several public ones nearby which are not expensive.
I have only two minor gripes.Firstly the plastic backed mattress protectors make me terribly hot and uncomfortable - but these are easily removed and secondly,despite booking a room for two, only one set of towels was provided so we had to go to reception to get another.
What I most like about Travelodge is that guests are made very aware of what to expect and what not to expect and they give extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLG324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Didn't sleep at all. It was a Saturday night and the noise was outside until 4am! Then at 7am a delivery lorry arrived under our window and the staff started wheeling noisy trollies about. Room small double and opposite the cafe. Reception on 1st floor oddly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kikaperez62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drag0nF1y_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boin_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chun1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.8 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
718 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing