We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodging....Sorted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lodging....Sorted!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience and cleanliness of the Travelodge Maidenhead Central. Looks dodgy from the outside, but so does most everything in Maidenhead. Location is great. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet! I had a room on the first floor and it was fine.
The only thing I don't like is the self-service check in. I don't like self-service anything, like at the supermarket, but that's life. Checking out, the staff was friendly and generally interested in how my stay was.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    87
    65
    43
    27
See reviews for
76
70
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After the recent makeover the Maidenhead Central Travelodge is much improved and it was an enjoyable stay. The staff were courteous and helpful and the rooms were of excellent standard. I would return

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions,ever since it opened a few years ago and have found the accommodation very reliable. Reception staff were very welcoming,as we've come to expect,and our room was spotlessly clean.
Its location could not be better,right opposite the station.There is a small bar and eating area,but we did not use it on this occasion.The hotel does not have a car park but there are several public ones nearby which are not expensive.
I have only two minor gripes.Firstly the plastic backed mattress protectors make me terribly hot and uncomfortable - but these are easily removed and secondly,despite booking a room for two, only one set of towels was provided so we had to go to reception to get another.
What I most like about Travelodge is that guests are made very aware of what to expect and what not to expect and they give extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLG324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Didn't sleep at all. It was a Saturday night and the noise was outside until 4am! Then at 7am a delivery lorry arrived under our window and the staff started wheeling noisy trollies about. Room small double and opposite the cafe. Reception on 1st floor oddly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrRee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maidenhead hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.8 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing