We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best travelodge hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“best travelodge hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

super hotel clean and tidy and the most wonderful staff especially mark the service and help was super and the food was very good and appetizing .The
hotel is well placed in the centre of maidenhead and very close to the station

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    81
    64
    41
    26
See reviews for
68
69
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Needing to stay in Maidenhead overnight and arriving by rail this was very conveniently close to the station. Their website said that it had been refurbished but it is what it is - a budget hotel; but in this instance a really quite good one. Smart and very clean and it was warm and comfortable.
Despite not being a 'full service hotel', the staff were friendly and helpful, helping to arrange a taxi and providing a basic but good breakfast. There is a simple bar facility, which was a smart and well-presented area and gave the place a one-step-up appeal over some of the more functional similar places. The young man in charge in the morning was chatty and personable and added a bit of character; doing his bit to provide good hospitality. Being used to the Travelodge brand, they can provide some variation in what they provide. This was much better than the norm. If it's the shape of things to come, they are moving in the right direction.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picknchoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

A very good position(in front of the railway station) allows to go wherever U want, but the Hotel service is not so good. Very essential...too much essential! :)
Nothing special in my opinion, of course there's something better around.
Try only if U're gonna spend most of the time out of it! ;)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davide A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maidenhead hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very quick and efficient booking in and out system. Brillant location right next to the train station. Fab pillows. Great value for money. Hotel was quiet and the room was spotless. No toiletries though



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow Upon Humber, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This Travelodge is hard to access due to it's location and then once you arrive there is nowhere to park. You have to park in a public car park for another £9.00 and added to £8.00 for breakfast it would be cheaper to stay in one of the local hotels for the same money but get a far better stay !!!!!

The new super dreamer beds are rock hard and the pillows force your head back up giving you a nasty crick in the neck.

Would not recommend and will not return to this Travelodge or any others in the chain !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review Julie N. Regrettably not all of our hotels have a car park although we will try our best to ensure our website is updated with correct and relevant information regarding nearby parking facilities. We want our customers to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us so we are sorry to hear you found our new king-sized beds to be uncomfortable. We have received some fantastic feedback regarding the pocket sprung beds however we can appreciate that our customers may have different preferences on the firmness of a mattress. We’d like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the convenience and cleanliness of the Travelodge Maidenhead Central. Looks dodgy from the outside, but so does most everything in Maidenhead. Location is great. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet! I had a room on the first floor and it was fine.
The only thing I don't like is the self-service check in. I don't like self-service anything, like at the supermarket, but that's life. Checking out, the staff was friendly and generally interested in how my stay was.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After the recent makeover the Maidenhead Central Travelodge is much improved and it was an enjoyable stay. The staff were courteous and helpful and the rooms were of excellent standard. I would return

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.8 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
688 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
524 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing