We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly comfortable bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Booked a family room a couple of months ago so was very cheap £37, for all of us including breakfast! Room had a double and 2 single beds but didn't feel crowded as was a good size, and it's got to be said they were remarkably comfortable. En-suite was clean, functional and everything worked. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was good (this means edible!) considering the cost and once again the staff were constantly running around filling everything up and cooking more bacon and sausages etc. Be aware that car parks are expensive in the centre of Maidenhead. I parked for free for a couple of hours in the Halfords car park round the corner, after buying a spare sidelight bulb of course, and then moved the car to a side street once the parking zone restrictions had lifted. Only drawback was the noise of the train station announcement from about 7am onwards, repeated every 5 minutes, telling us that there was a bus replacement service operating for Didcot Parkway. But we had to be up early anyway!

Room Tip: If you want a lie-in then might be best not to face the train station and dual carriageway at the fr...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked 2 or 3 days before for a night in this hotel in Maidenhead
It's situated just in front of the train station so it's quite convenient and we don't really ear the trains all the night so it's not too bad.

The bed was really comfortable and the room really nice and clean.

Good value as the room was quite cheap. We were really happy about our stay in there. We also had a TV and coffee and tea with a kettle. All comforts.

Would recommend if staying for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed overnight as attending wedding in Maidenhead. Is a basic travelodge as you would expect. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds especially very comfortable. Had breakfast and again it had everything you would expect. Was slightly expensive but opted to pay in the end. Would recommend if staying for one night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sapness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Noisy outside, typical travelogde room, clear and tidy, didn't see any other guest. Soulless room but clean and tidy.
What more can I say, says what it does on the tin!! Parking a bit of a difficult one if you don't know your way round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Whilst this hotel does not claim to be more than just a basic Travelodge I have some concerns with company policy. We had a group booking last night for work & one of our party arrived at midnight due to work commitments. He arrived to find that his room had been given to another guest and he had nowhere to stay! He had to hunt around to find another hotel. Apparently the company policy is to overbook & if they 'let your room go' they ring you to advise you. With a group booking this was not possible. My colleague was basically left high & dry! Be very careful booking with this hotel chain. Other than that the hotel is clean & rooms are very acceptable. Nice central location, although no parking at the hotel. There are reasonably priced car parks nearby. Don't eat at the hotel. There is a brilliant Wetherspoons just steps away- great food & very cheap indeed! We had an early start so cannot comment on the full breakfast. A Continental breakfast was available 6am. Nothing grand, but standard fare really.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Right opposite the railway station. Just cross the road and you can practically fall into the hotel. Staff are very friendly and will help any way they can. If you are travelling alone and are deaf they have a shake a wake thing that alerts you if you have any problems during the night. So no worries if any alarms go. However if you are a light sleeper it is on a main busy road so can get a bit noisy. I do recommend this friendly little hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very cheap if you book in advance, rooms are bright and fresh....
Entrance isn't very nice, people mostly standing outside smoking so smells quite bad.
Some of the staff very pleasant and helpful.
Food not great and gave me a bad stomach.
My own towel was taken by housekeeping and never replaced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Rob347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.8 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
712 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing