We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Travelodge”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The best Travelodge I have stayed in so far. Excellent refurbishment and very clean. We will definitely stay here again. Great location, right opposite Maidenhead train station, perfect for our family day out in London. Sainsburys right next door for any bits that we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    80
    62
    39
    25
See reviews for
66
67
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The most comfortable bed I have ever experienced other than my own.
Don't eat there, it is not nice and not cheap. Go for breakfast at Puccino and dinner at Francesco. Very close to the Station, 50 mins to London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Travelodge Maidenhead is OK, for £52/night for a family room arguably it's good value. It could however be significantly better.

We stayed on a Thursday night prior to visiting Legoland Windsor (5 mins down the road!) and arrived late, the hotels doors were shut and we were buzzed in by reception which is on the first floor, the ground floor being a Sainsbury's Local (open 07.00 - 23.00, which is handy). I admit I'm not a fan of having to get in the lift to get to reception as I always feel less secure in a hotel where you don't have to go past a manned desk to get to the rooms and it irks me to have to get in the lift twice to reach my room.

Anyway check-in was handled by a cheery member of staff in a friendly and efficient way (they have self check in too but both units appeared to be out of order, not that I would have used them given the choice).

The room on the second floor was OK, it was spacious with more than enough room for the three of us the usual TV, bed and not much else of a Travelodge.

The room was mostly clean, although when I moved the bed to stop our little one rolling out of the roll-away there was significant dust and dirt under the bed so housekeeping standards could be improved.

Maintenance also wasn't this hotels strong point, the net curtains were falling from the window (the screws had come out as there appeared to be no rawl plugs in the plaster), the toilet bowl in the bathroom was cracked and a cloth or bag had been wrapped round the shower head to presumably stop it spraying out sideways, none of these are disastorous but show a general lack of care for the place which if not corrected will only get worse.

The worst aspect of the room though was the traffic noise, the hotel is in the centre of town on the main road and the windows were not doing much of a job of keeping the noise out, they were closed but either badly fitted or just inadequate. Don't get me wrong it wasn't intollerable but just too loud to be comfortable.

We had a reasonably good nights sleep as thankfully Maidenhead on a Thursday night is pretty quiet but if there had been much going on outside the story may have been different.

The bathroom was fine except the obvious defects and water pressure and temperature are good.

Overall the stay was comfortable and OK but could be better with a bit of attention to detail.

One last tip, if you're leaving early the next day the single yellow lines in the road next door are free to park on between 6pm and 8am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nugget295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Travel Lodge is compared to Premier Inn (fair to say). Premier Inn has better PR presence and more comfortable beds. Maidenhead staff are polite and always pleasant when I stay. Beds not too comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Not a fan of Travelodges but opted to stay here as it was conveniently located for the festival I was attending and was a good price. Train station more or less opposite and great, central location which suited me. Some traffic and church bell noise during the night. Would suggest asking for a room at the back of the hotel. Member of staff at check-in was in no way welcoming or friendly and nothing explained to us regarding breakfast etc. Twin room for 2 adults and ONE bath towel? Not good enough.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed one night in the Maidenhead Travelodge in April 2014. The staff were very welcoming and the room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable & I slept very well. Breakfast was excellent & offered very good value. The only difficulty was the car park being several hundred yards away. It is a multi-story and although the parking bays are well lit, the stair well isn't. A women arriving late at night on her own wouldn't feel safe negotiating the stairs from the top story of the multi-story car park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Pleasant stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast a bit expensive for what it was. Found it ideal located for my trip to Windsor, without havent to stay in Windsor. Easily found when coming from the M4

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank johncdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.8 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
678 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Maidenhead
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing