We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pastries, surprisingly great for babies”
Review of Java & Co - CLOSED

Java & Co
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Casual Dining for every time of day......Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Teas, Supper, CateringPizza Slices, Jacket Potatoes, Soup of the day, artisan quiches, fine desserts
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pastries, surprisingly great for babies”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I love this place because the pastries are absolutely delicious. Try an almond muffin if you get the chance!

Plus, as I have a toddler myself, I love that it always seems filled with babies and little kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneeSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I normally stop here for a coffee (the best in town) but I was running late one day and stopped for lunch. I had delicious soup and a role - all very tasty and they didn't stint on the quantity. the service was its usual friendly self. The staff may change but they are always very friendly and helpful. A great atmosphere, better than the usual coffee chains!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenMaideheadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caboolture, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great friendly coffee shop”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Visited often while staying near Maidenhead. Loved the coffee, and really enjoyed the friendly service.

We were welcomed like old friends when we returned after a trip to the continent, and again when we returned from a trip to Ireland and Scotland.

For us, the best coffee shop in the High Street.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Owner at Java & Co, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review, I will pass this on to the team who will be delighted with your comments.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice 'nosh'...”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is not just another coffee shop.!. Pleasant staff who can actually remember both what coffee you prefer and your name without writing it on a cup... The food, freshly prepared in front of you and to your own personal taste.
Nice atmosphere.
Nice staff.
Nice 'nosh'...
Got to be the best 'coffee' shop in Maidenhead...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Owner at Java & Co, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review, its great feedback and I know all my team will be delighted.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I normally go for a coffee in Java when I'm in town, their coffee is better than the major chains just up the high street, and the services is much much better, the seating is comfortable, and its less crowded. A better experience all round.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rw00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Owner at Java & Co, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you so much for you kind feedback, I will pass this on the team who will be delighted.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java & Co also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Warren Row, Maidenhead
 
Knowl Hill, Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing